Poets logo

Heal My Broken Heart

By Tokaya

By Maliah TokayPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Heal my broken heart!!!

I need this time alone Just to spend with You.

I’m overwhelmed cause I can’t find the strength to get me through.

I know I need to trust in You when sadness covers me.

But I feel numb and so confused, Please help me humbly I plea.

Each day I ask that You would please Heal my broken heart.

But it just seems to keep getting worse My world is torn apart.

I don’t know what I’m doing, I don’t know what to say.

All I know is that I’m sad And the pain won’t go away.

So much hurt and sorrow, Makes me feel sick inside.

Out of control is how life feels And it makes me want to hide.

But there’s no place where I can go, Where I feel safe from harm.

So please let me hide Inside Your loving arms.

So within to that strong embrace I feel safe and warm. I feel like I can cope again. And forget about the storm.

But the moment that I leave this place I'll surely fall apart.

So please take all my cares and fears And the tears that fills my heart.

Please teach me how to live my life Where You are in control.

And show me how to trust in You So my life can now be whole.

Sometimes I just can’t see the path That’s right in front of me. So be my guide and help me see I pray down on my knee

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Maliah Tokay

I am a 37 year old Hispanic female. I am also a recovering drug addict and ex-convict. I express my emotions and experience through poetry. Everything about me is real and at it's rawest form. I hide nothing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.