Confessions logo

10 Interesting Things About Myself!

Answering the Get to know me #challenge

By Tressa RosePublished 8 months ago 3 min read
4
10 Interesting Things About Myself!
Photo by Andrew Ridley on Unsplash

Let's see if I can find 10 interesting/fun things about me shall we?

1. My name comes from a hair care product line in a salon.

No, not Tresemm'e that's sold in grocery stores (But I will bring that up later). No, this is an actual line called Tressa. My mom went to cosmetology school and loved the name, so she thought "Hey, I'll name my daughter after a shampoo."

2. People always sing the Tresemm'e hair commercial Jingle to me because I was born in may.

Tresemm'e (Tressa May) Ohhh La La.... Get it?

3. If I was born a boy, my mother was going to name me Czar Dio...

All I can say is thank God I was born a girl!

4. I own a Pit-Wawa.

Yes, my dog is part Pit-Bull, part Chihuahua. She is a bit bigger than a normal-sized Chihuahua, and she has Brindle colors. Thankfully she's not too much of a yapper.

5. I am obsessed with The Walking Dead.

I just finished the series not too long ago, and now I am binging Fear The Walking Dead. Daryl Dixon and Negan are my favorite Characters... and who could forget Lucille!

6. I am the biggest cry-baby during movies.

I remember as a little girl I would always mock my mother for crying on so many shows. Guess karma really is a bitch! It isn't even just really sad ones. Give me a really happy ending and watch the water works come! I cry when someone dies or someone gets reunited (like Finding Nemo... don't get me started).

7. I have Native American, Italian, and Japanese in me.

My Grandma used to call me a Heinz 57 because of all the different flavors I have in me.

8. I grew up very Little House On The Prairie style.

I grew up outside a small town called Duchesne in Utah. Like 2 miles into the woods.

Solar power, wind generator, no sewer system or running water (besides what came from our pump for military style showers). I had to climb into our 5,000 gallon water tank in the winter, and ice pick the ice out to heat up in big pans on our wood burning stove so that we could have warm bath water.

My dad taught me how to chop and gather firewood for winters, and taught me how to hunt as well. I never worked up to actually killing my own animal though, and I am still ok with that decision.

9. I hit an elk in a short nose van going 60.

I hit the break and the elk smashed the break peddal into my ankle and broke it. It was like 10 at night and when the van stopped it was smoking, but I was terrified to get out because I legit thought the elk was going to attack me!

I was 17 and heading home from work. I had to call my dad, and the first thing he asked was "Is the van alright?" Nice one dad. Then him and his friend came to me and made me sit and wait in the truck while they looked for the elk to see if they could get it's ivory teeth before taking me to the hospital.

10. I was run over by a duel wheel trailer full of kids and hay.

I believe I was 16 for this one. I went to a church camp in New Mexico and the very first day we took a drive to this bon-fire area. As we were leaving I chose to sit on the front right corner of the trailer next to my best friend Tabatha. We were watching these boys skid their feet on the ground at the end of the trailer and we decided to copy. But as I touched my foot to the dirt we hit a bump, so my foot caught more of the ground than it was supposed to and I went down. I went under both wheels, they barely missed my head! I had to lay there for 45 minutes waiting for an ambulance to come get me, it was misserable cause my mouth was full of dirt and blood and I was super embarrased! I found out the worst that happened was I punctured my liver. Not a great thing, but the doctor assured me that is one of the organs that can heal itself. Just no playing at camp!

My best friends dad though it would be hillarious to take a picture of the trailer and frame it for me... it was.

Thank you for reading and any support you can show! Remember You're not alone!

This is the link to the challenge if you're interested!

Teenage yearsFriendshipFamilyEmbarrassmentChildhood
4

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨8 months ago

    This was really interesting! Thanks for giving us an insight into your world Tressa! 🙏❤️✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.