Beat logo

Twenty One Pilots

Clancy Era

By Thomas TerryPublished 19 days ago 3 min read
Twenty One Pilots
Photo by Jordan Whitfield on Unsplash

Live Music.

Another new Album.

Loyal Fans.

Hype.

These are all things I think Twenty One Pilots have succeeded at creating. They have created an experience that their fans are drawn to and can't seem to say no to. They have created a loyal fanbase that will follow them wherever they lead. They have unlocked the secret to not needing to write to the algorithm but instead, they get to write for themselves. A true level of creative freedom.

Imagine not worrying if people would listen to your music. Imagine knowing they will listen as long as you provide. This is not something that happens overnight. It took years of building trust and loyalty with their fans. Years of building a product that is interesting and speaks to people. It's more than just selling a product to their fans it's adding value to their lives.

What kind of commitment does it take to build this? What kind of sacrifices were made? This is no easy accomplishment. It's not for everyone. You have to be willing to put in the work, to sacrifice time with friends and family, and to give up things you enjoy to build what you really enjoy and love. Sometimes to have it all you have to give away what you think you want most.

Studio Time.

Late Nights.

Hard Work.

These are just some of the words I can think of when it comes to building a music empire. We see the success and the moment of fame but we miss the years of failure, hard work, and sacrifice. Spending many late nights in a dark studio away from the rest of the world can have its challenges, but it also comes with its blessings. With the creative flow and the new music that fills the air, you can't help but smile. That chord you found that fits perfectly with the melody. The story you tell that you never knew how you would be able to tell. There is magic in the sound of music. There is freedom in the sound of music.

The story created by Twenty One Pilots is unlike what any artist of the day is doing. It's a story that has evolved and been in the making for years. The small hints as to what was coming and the scavenger hunts that were created for fans to keep them guessing. It's all a part of the storyteller's journey.

Clancy.

The main character we have all learned to love. The suspense of what's to come. The suspense of the struggle and the challenge to get back to Dema. I'll admit I love their music but haven't gotten sucked into the world they are creating. I watch from the outside but don't partake. I''m intrigued but not all in like other fans. I can't tell you every detail that happens within that world. But they can. Go dive into their world if you desire. It won't disappoint.

But what I can say is I am impressed by the creativity and inspired to make strives in my journey to not give up when things are hard. I want to tell my own story and Twenty One Pilots has been a big part of my inspiration. I never want to give up on my story. I want to be an inspiration to others as well. The story of Dema is being told and I believe it is far from over. What do you think is next in the story from Twenty One Pilots?

~

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

bandspop culturepophumanityalt rockalternativealbum reviews

About the Creator

Thomas Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Imu16 days ago

    Interesting

  • Thomas, you did it well

  • angela hepworth18 days ago

    For sure! I’m excited to listen to the record, I know they have worked hard on it!

Thomas TerryWritten by Thomas Terry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.