Beat logo

Remember to Breath!

A list of calming and chill songs you can vibe too!

By Olivia DellPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Remember to Breath!
Photo by John Mark Arnold on Unsplash

Hello! And welcome to the fantastic world of music suggestions! Now if you're reading this than I think it's safe to assume that you might be looking for some calm and chill songs to listen to when you find yourself needing to relax? Well if so then you have come to the right place and I am more than happy to help and honored that you have chosen my work to read! So let's go!

I, like many people, have a pretty wide range of music taste, and unfortunately I too experience stress and anxiety and pretty often as well to be honest. But, one of the things I love about music is that it can be so powerful that it can actually affect not only our heart rates, but even sometimes our emotions as well! Just depends on the genre of course. And so to help with those stressful days or even just moments of worry, I have found that calming music has really been able to not only ground me, but honestly it's also helped my clear my mind and bring peace back to my heart.

With that being said, below I have composed a list of my personal favorites "chill vibes" songs:

1. "To Build a Home" by The Cinematic Orchestra

2. "Sea of Love" by Cat Power

3. "Roslyn" By Bon Iver and St. Vincent

4. "Youth" By Daughter

5. "Skinny Love" By Bon Iver

6. "FireFly" By Ed Sheeran

7. "You There" By Aquilo

8. "Be Still" By The Fray

9. "Dream" By Priscilla Ahn

10. "Holocene" By Bon Iver

Now for those like myself who also enjoy classic music to ease those troubled minds I have also provided a list for just that below:

1. "Nocturne No.2, Op. 9" By Chopin

2. "Moonlight Sonata, first movement" By Beethoven

3. "Prelude No.1" By Bach

4. "Clair de lune" By Claud Debussy

5. "Rêverie" By Claud Debussy

6. "Concerto for Flute and Harp, second movement" By Mozart

7. "River Flows In You" By Yiruma

8. "Cello Suites, No.1 in G Major, Prélude" By Bach

9. "Gymnopédie No.1" By Erik Satie

10. "Quasi una Fantasia piano sonata No.14 in C minorOp.27, No.2" By Beethoven

These playlists has always proved to be helpful for me personally. Not only have they relaxed me and kept me in a calm state of mind when I needed it the most, but I've also put them on numerous times in the past to go to bed or take a much needed nap and they have actually helped me not just calm down enough to rest but have actually also helped me fall asleep even!

Overall, music has always been held near and dear to my heart for as long as I can remember. It has helped me celebrate the good times and get through the bad times. Whether it was laughing and dancing at a festival, or crying in bed after a nasty breakup. Either way, music has always been there for me. I even had a history of playing music for a good portion of my teenage years and honestly, those were some of the best years of my life. You know, besides all the hormones, heartbreaks, and of course surviving high school! But, I wouldn't of changed any of it. And all thanks to the magical world of music.

You know, it's funny. Sometimes I'm utterly baffled but pleasantly surprised and left wondering how music is so easily capable of having such a huge impact on our lives. But yet, just a simple collection of notes and sounds brought together and carefully placed in a specific and organized flow of chords and rhythms can end up becoming the most wonderful of songs. Whether the song is so powerful it almost feels like it can move entire mountains. Or even a song that is so calming and peaceful it has taken the form of one of the most beautiful melodies just like the ones included in each of the playlists I have provided for you above.

Now with that being said, please go home, draw a bath or get into some comfy pjs and put those headphones in or turn on that speaker and get your chill on! And I sincerely hope that my list of suggested relaxing music has been useful and I hope you enjoy!

End

playlist
1

About the Creator

Olivia Dell

Hello everyone! My name is Olivia but everyone calls me Bonez. I'm currently 24 years old and I live in Oklahoma but originally from Los Angeles. Writing is one of my biggest passions and I hope you enjoy my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.