Beat logo

My Top 100 Gospel Songs of All Time

Music That Brings Healing

By Cathy (Christine Acheini) Ben-Ameh Published about a year ago 5 min read
1

Worship Music has been a major healing tool for me in the last year and has quickly become my favourite genre of music to make and listen to. One Saturday morning, as I lay in bed a little longer, I listened to Dunsin Oyekan’s new album, “The Birth of Revival” I started to reminisce on my favourite 100 worship songs. This list is not in order of preference but in order of how each song came to my remembrance.

According to 13 Christian Music Industry Statistics and Trends -

1. Christian/Gospel music is considered one of the fastest-growing areas in recorded music history.

2. Total music sales are more than a half billion annually.

3. There are more than 1,400 radio stations and 80 million listeners of Christian/Gospel music.

4. Listeners age 12 and up spend an average of 9 hours per week with Christian/Gospel radio programming formats.

5. 73% of Christian/Gospel listeners are 25-54 years old and account for more than 50% of all record sales.

6. Women 25-44 define the core Gospel/Christian music consumer.

7. Major mainstream brands such as Pepsi MidAmerica, Cracker Barrel, Allstate, NASCAR and McDonald’s, among others, have aligned with Gospel/Christian artists, releases and festivals and events to promote their brands.

That said, here are my top 100 gospel songs of all time. You can enjoy them in a playlist I have compiled on Spotify for about ten hours of your listening pleasure. All you have to do is click on the above Spotify playlist to listen.

1. The Great Revivalist- Dunsin Oyekan

2. Gratitude- Brandon Lake

3. Yeshuah Hamashiach- Nathaniel Bassey

4. LION- Brandon Lake, Chris Brown, Elevation Music

5. Honey in The Rock- Brooke Ligertwood, Brandon Lake

6. Graves Into Gardens- Elevation Music, Brandon Lake

7. We Praise You-Brandon Lake, Bethel Music

8. Too Good to Not Believe-Brandon Lake, Bethel Music

9. House of Miracles- Brandon Lake

10. I Need a Ghost- Brandon Lake

11. Pharoah (Let My People Go)- Brandon Lake

12. See What the Lord Has Done- Nathaniel Bassey

13. Olowogboboro- Nathaniel Bassey, Wale Adenuga

14. Adonai- Nathaniel Bassey

15. Olorun Agbaye- Nathaniel Bassey, Chandler Moore, Oba

16. Onise Iyana- Nathaniel Bassey, Micah Stampley

17. Amazing God- Mercy Chinwo

18. Obinasom- Mercy Chinwo

19. Fill me up- Tasha Cobbs Leonard

20. Break Every Chain- Tasha Cobbs Leonard

21. Way maker- Sinach

22. I Know Who I Am- Sinach

23. I Am Blessed- Sinach

24. It Is Finished- Throne Room

25. Anya- Throne Room

26. Hold On- Throne Room

27. Miracle No Dey Tire Jesus- Moses Bliss, Festizie, Chizie

28. Daddy Wey Dey Pamper- Moses Bliss, Lyrical HI

29. I Offer My Life- Don Moen

30. God Will Make a Way- Don Moen

31. Give Thanks- Don Moen

32. I Am the God That Healeth Thee- Don Moen

33. Give Thanks- Don Moen, Integrity’s Hosanna! Music

34. Thank You Lord- Don Moen, Integrity’s Hosanna! Music

35. El- Shaddai- Amy Grant

36. You are My All in All- Bob Fitts, Integrity’s Hosanna! Music

37. Tis So Sweet- Hillside Recording, Estie Rivers, Peterson Jean-Marie

38. Jireh- Maverick City Music, Chandler Moore, Naomi Raine

39. What A Beautiful Name- Hillsong Worship, Brooke Ligertwood

40. OCEANS- Hillsong United, TAYA

41. Here I Am to Worship- Maranatha Music

42. The Blessing- Elevation Worship, Kari Jobe, Cody Carnes

43. Surrounded (Fight My Battles)- Bethel Worship, Kari Jobe

44. Rise Up (LAZARUS) - CAIN

45. Ebenezer- David Dam

46. You Are Yahweh- Steve Crown

47. You Are Great- Steve Crown

48. The Anthem- Dunsin Oyekan, Pastor Jerry Eze

49. I Testify- Ada Ehi

50. God Turned It Around- Tim Godfrey

51. Nara- Tim Godfrey, Travis Greene

52. Draw Me Close- Michael W Smith

53. Agnus Dei- Michael W Smith

54. Everything (Amen) -Timi Dakolo

55. Kadosh- Throne Room

56. I Will Stay- Dunsin Oyekan

57. Ancient Of Days- Ron Kenoly

58. Mourning into Dancing- Ron Kenoly

59. Too Faithful- Moses Bliss

60. Do it Again- Elevation Collective, Travis Greene, Kiera Sheard

61. Your Spirit- Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Kiera Sheard

62. Shackles (Praise You)- Mary Mary

63. Goodness of God- Cece Winans

64. Up Where We Belong- Bebe and Cece Winans

65. Victory Belongs to Jesus- Todd Dulaney

66. Mercy Said No- Cece Winans

67. I Look to You- Whitney Houston

68. Promises- Maverick City, Naomi Raine, Joe L. Barnes

69. Another In The Fire-Chris Davenport, Hillsong United

70. Imela- Nathaniel Bassey, Enitan Adaba

71. Days of Elijah- Donnie McClurkin

72. Yeshuah- Jesus Image

73. You Say- Lauren Daigle

74. On My Knees- Jaci Velasquez

75. What If I stumble- DC Talk

76. Unashamed Love- Ten Shekel Shirt

77. I Can Only Imagine- MercyMe

78. Meet With Me- Ten Shekel Shirt

79. Excess Love- Mercy Chinwo

80. Who Is on the Lord’s Side? - Dunsin Oyekan, Mercy Chinwo

81. God is Good- Jonathan McReynolds

82. This is the air I breathe- Elevation Music

83. Imagine Me- Kirk Franklin

84. Brighter Day- Kirk Franklin

85. Revolution- Kirk Franklin

86. Ekwueme- Prospa Ochimana, Osinachi Nwachukwu

87. What A Fool I’ve Been- Crystal Lewis, TBone, Priesthood

88. Wonderful, Merciful, Savior- Women of Faith Worship Team

89. There is A Place- Nathaniel Bassey

90. I Just Need You- TobyMac

91. Consume Me- DC Talk

92. In The Light- DC Talk

93. Run Devil Run- Crowder

94. Family Tree- Matthew West

95. Right On Time- Aaron Cole, TobyMac

96. Fragrance To Fire- Dunsin Oyekan

97. Peace- Lionel Peterson, Integrity’s Hosanna! Music

98. Miracles- Jesus Culture, Chris Quilala

99. So Will I (A Billion X) - Hillsong United, Benjamin, William Hastings

100. People and Songs, Joshua Sherman

There is so much amazing music I will share with you as well as podcasts that have helped on my healing journey. Until the next one I share, Happy Healing!

alternativelist
1

About the Creator

Cathy (Christine Acheini) Ben-Ameh

Bio:

Cathy Ben-Ameh has published two books; "The Impact of Music Streaming on The Music Industry: Case study-Spotify" and "'13- A Chapbook of 13 Short Poems". https://linktr.ee/cathybenameh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.