Beat logo

march '22 playlist

enjoy, and happy hot girl defrosting.

By Beca DamicoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Welcome back to Beca’s Monthly Playlists! To be completely honest, this playlist is a mess, but if it wasn’t it wouldn’t be a playlist by me. Enjoy my hot girl defrosting playlist (right in time for spring).

1. Shades of Cool by Lana Del Rey → I’m gonna be honest and say that I’ve never really been a Lana fan…until this month. This song is magical. I love how much the ending builds, it makes my heart race.

2. You Get Me So High by The Neighbourhood → This song reminds me of a movie montage of two people falling in love, but they can’t be together.

3. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High? by Arctic Monkeys → An absolute classic. Probably my most played song this month. This is a good walking song.

4. Happiness is a butterfly by Lana Del Rey → THE LYRICS. Like come on “If he’s a serial killer, then what’s the worst that can happen to a girl that’s already hurt?” That might be one of the best lines I’ve ever heard. I also love how lowkey this song is but still very powerful.

5. Congratulations by Mac Miller & Bilal → We miss you Mac. This song is so good, and Mac’s voice is unmatched. The piano in the back gives me goosebumps.

6. LET THE GRASS GROW by Ruel → ANOTHER BANGER BY RUEL. His songs are ALWAYS so beautifully written and carry so much feeling. And his voice. No words. Ruel we need a full length album STAT.

7. OPEN A WINDOW by Rex Orange County & Tyler, The Creator → Duo we did not know we needed. Rex has such a classic style that I love. I’m so excited to listen to this in my car. And Tyler’s verse is exceptional, as usual.

8. WORTH IT by Rex Orange County → Another banger by Rex. He always has amazing instrumentals and this song is no different.

9. THE SHADE by Rex Orange County → Magical. His songs are so romantic but in a really unconventional way. You have to really listen to the lyrics to understand the romance, and I love that.

10. EXPIRATION DATE by MICHELLE → This band never fails. I love them so much. This new album is SO GOOD.

11. 50/50 by MICHELLE → I truly have no words for this song. The lyrics are so creative, and it just sounds so good.

12. HAZARDS by MICHELLE → I love how every song by them has a completely different vibe, and different lead singers. This one is very different but still so good.

13. LAYLA IN THE ROCKET by MICHELLE → Again, so incredible. This one gives me movie montage vibes, where all the characters are on the beach and having fun before something horrible happens.

14. cowboy in LA by LANY → I don’t think I’ve had a playlist without at least one LANY song in at least 6 months. I’m obsessed (so is my mom lol). Paul Jason Klein is a genius. Every song makes me feel feelings I didn’t even know I had.

15. good guys by LANY → This song made me want to apologize to every “good guy” that has ever liked me that I didn’t like back because I wanted a “bad boy.”

16. sad by LANY → So many feelings. Sad feelings, if you will.

17. hate to be you by Lexi Jayde → Very Y2K, and I love it. I really like songs that explicitly call people (usually men) out for very specific actions. You guessed it, this is my angry girl song of the month!

18. For My Friends by King Princess → Ethereal.

19. neverletyougo by ROLE MODEL → If this song is any indication of the rest of the album, then I am already in love. This song has been on repeat since it came out. I LOVE TUCKER (and Emma). He never misses, and he also writes really unconventionally romantic songs which (as we all know) I love.

playlist
1

About the Creator

Beca Damico

hi :) my name is beca and im a freshman at nyu! i love writing more than anything. in my opinion writing is the best form of self expression. here i will get to share what i am passionate about, i hope you enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.