Beat logo

A musical movement that is modulating humanity

2021

By Ricardo MarquezPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
A musical movement that is modulating humanity
Photo by David Levêque on Unsplash

My dream within this dream is to help reharmonize and emit the resonance that our true essence can achieve. This year and the following my intention is to teach each other to connect the parts we all have chosen to accompany.

Just listen to how your score gracefully dances at its tempo. How it performs inside the womb of our mother earth. We are all luthiers, with the help of our parents, we created this instrument that set itself on this beautiful journey. So experience its full range!

The pegs of our instrument may get stuck choking the neck. If the instrument was out of tune it will be difficult to tune it. A lethal design that can swallow the musician alive. Be more gentle to yourself, too much pressure on yourself can leave you stranded.

What is your score its been meaning to say? We must train our ears to truly feel the vibration of the rest of the members of the Orchestra. Let's reharmonize the unresolved tensions and it will smooth out the transitions of the movements that follow.

Recognize the variety of harmonies that emerge from your instrument's resonant chambers. These gifts allow us to feel, think & act. Let me ask you something? Do you remember the time when you said to yourself that the only thing you wanted with this work was to bare yourself in it? Feeling immense gratitude for allowing yourself to descend and seed your interpretation in the eternal memory of all.

Give your mind and soul permission to guide you naturally through this intriguing path. As musicians, I know that we can reintegrate everything that we have set out to do. Let's raise our instrument and practice the phrases that we have not to play in tune, breathe...

Do you remember now? … The intention of why you choose to forget? No one can judge you? Because the interpretation of the score you possess at this moment is your interpretation, and only you know how it sounds across the frequency spectrum.

Weeks before the pandemic, a nuclear reaction of frequencies reassembled the parts I've chosen to play. I felt in a science fiction movie as if someone suddenly appears and says "It is time". I can't explain it but it awakened something within that, for the past 30 years, I've never allowed myself to deepen. Now, every morning when I wake up, my score lets me have a clear vision of how the movements I've played reflect the apogee of who I am. As I continue playing, I can't retain myself but get lost in its presence.

I now understand how my part and that of others are just a small important fragment in the evolution of the infinite repertoire of everything that already exists. All these years, I could not understand why when I ignored the dissonance in my work, it kept persisting in leading me to a wide range of possible resolutions. It is a privilege to be able to share and play it along with you.

Many of us have forgotten that we have always been and are members of several interconnected Orchestras. This new beginning we granted ourselves has always been part of the repertoire. For that reason, since its inception, we were honored to have chosen these movements. However, we have reached the time to modulate.

You are in the right place. Lift your instrument; let's awaken the great composer you are.

Thank you for accompanying me through this exquisite journey. Without you, the music would not sound the same.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Ricardo Marquez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.