Writers logo

The Frosted Primrose Record For Mikeydred

My Take On Gary Ragnarsson's Challenge

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 4 months ago Updated 3 months ago 2 min read
6
Gary's Logo

This is it

The music, of course, is Iggy Pop's "Success"

This is the final piece in Gary's Challenge. It is fully explained in this article:

The stories that I have created are linked at the end of each line.

  1. Storm In A Teapot: Storm In A Magic Teapot
  2. Safety In Numbers: Safety In Numbers
  3. Community First: Community First
  4. Little Snowflake: Snowflake
  5. Raise Me Up: Winterview With Heather
  6. Cozy Winter Nights: Ten Years In An Open Neck Shirt by Doctor John Cooper Clarke
  7. Evergreen: An Evergreen Abecedarian
  8. Winter Warmer: A Winter Warmer
  9. Cold, Bitter Truths: Cold, Bitter Truths
  10. The Frosted Primrose: This is the story

Gilded Tasks:

  • Earn a Top Story between 22nd December and the 20th March - I wanted to share a fiction or poem but Vocal do not see me as creative so will share this :
  • Publish 15 stories between 22nd December and the 20th March

So What Do I Think

I think Gary's intention was for this to take place over a few months finishing up at the end of March 2024. For any normal Vocal Creator that is absolutely fine, I mean the challenge has hardly started and he put a lot of work into thinking about and creating this challenge.

And then I come along.

I look at it and think, no way there's far too much in this and I will never be able to complete these tasks, some of them seemed difficult to impossible. In particular, I am not a cook, and who the hell would want to be interviewed by me?

So a normal Vocal Creator will take their time and finish a step a week, but I, like a very good friend of mine, want everything yesterday. I think that attitude is the thing that makes me think that I cannot do things.

Me, It's taken me three days. Heather's interview was excellent and all I had to do was ask the questions.

So that is me done, I will submit this to writers as all the writing has been done in the linked stories.

Thank you for reading this and any other of my stories.

And thanks Gary for this challenge.

VocalShoutoutPublishingPromptsProcessCommunityChallengeAchievements
6

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    You are so freaking incredible for completing this challenge so fast! Congratulations! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Well done, Mike. I might have known this wouldn't take you long.

  • Gary Ragnarsson4 months ago

    Congratulations on completing the crystal globe challenge! You’re a hardcore grinder, that’s for sure! As I develop the group there will be weekly record books and challenges too, so stay tuned. Every ‘season’ will involve multiple daily surprise challenges, weekly challenges, and even a few ‘wild cards’ along the way! This is just the beginning.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.