Writers logo

November Rain Challenge (unofficial)

A 6W6L Poem format

By Mother CombsPublished 7 months ago β€’ Updated 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
13
Image by mateya from Pixabay

What is a 6W6L poem, you ask? It is a poem that has six words per line and is six lines long. It is a form that I perfected over the last year. Dharrsheena Raja Segarran gave it its shortened name. It is relatively easy to write and fun, too.

I would like to challenge other Vocal Creators in an unofficial just-for-fun challenge to write their 6W6L poem for the picture above. I will choose five of my favorites to feature in an article later.

What you need to do:

  • Write your 6W6L Poem
  • Put the challenge name in the subtitle
  • Use the picture I have provided
  • Post to the Poets community
  • When done, please post links here
  • The challenge begins November 1, 2023, and ends November 12, 2023

Example:

Writing ExercisePromptsInspirationCommunityChallenge
13

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    Darn it, just realised I'm going to miss this!

  • Mackenzie Davis6 months ago

    Perhaps not too late? https://vocal.media/poets/not-to-fight-the-dragon-then I tried, lol.

  • Mackenzie Davis6 months ago

    Stopping by for a question. Do you want us to use your image here for the featured image in our entry?

  • Amber Bristow6 months ago

    A great way to start off my morning, here is my take 😊 https://vocal.media/poets/tempest-s-golden-touch

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Here’s my little effort - enjoy! And thanks for the challenge. https://vocal.media/poets/wittle-green-frogs

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Just saying November rain makes me nostalgic. https://vocal.media/poets/they-grow-up-so-fast-fykc05dc

  • Not me wanting to topple that kid in that picture over 🀣 I never knew my playful nickname for this format would actually be officially used by you to name your poem! Thank you so much! I'll see if Mr Brain comes up with anything!

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    Hehehe i am excited for this one!

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Cool.

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Just a quick question: Do you want the picture you provided to be used as the cover photo for the story, or just as inspiration?

  • Test7 months ago

    Lovely idea-Ging to think about it and hopefully come up with something! 🀍

  • Kelsey Clarey7 months ago

    Love this idea!

  • Poppy 7 months ago

    Oooh great idea!

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    Great idea! I like that one can take inspiration from the image…

  • Test7 months ago

    πŸ’“

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.