Writers logo

My Very Own Vocal Library

The Stories And Poems I Have Written Are A Treasury For Me

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
An AI Image By The Author

Introduction

This stemmed from a Comment conversation with Donna Fox in this story of hers:

She initially saw her old stories as going to a graveyard to be forever forgotten, but I argued that it was anything but that.

Why Did I Say That?

When I started on Vocal I didn't know whether I would be accepted or I would last but I started writing and actually started making coffee money.

That has blossomed into close on 1,800 stories.

Many of these have just one read but my average read per story is 22, the highest being 1,180.

But there are oftentimes when I use my stories for research, to check I am not repeating myself and sometimes just to drop in and reread what I have written.

Some of these stories I feel are amazing, and I feel that I am building a library of work that I can be truly proud of.

I have written stories in every community and feel I can turn my hand to almost any genre or style.

I know that my audience loves most of my work but I can't expect anyone to read all my work. The only person who can realistically do that is me.

There are many poems that I am proud of, and some stories and articles.

This one is my second most read one and I am hoping that it will be my most read one in a few months as it gets two or three reads a day and has just passed eight hundred reads, but is not a favourite with Vocal creaturs, but I just love the mind-blowing artwork that I share in this one.

I wish I knew how it was getting the reads, but I do have a few that are making similar progress, again without Vocal Creators' interaction.

This one is my most read and hearted Vocal Top Story and though I am proud of it, I feel I have done many better that have not made Top Story status.

These are two more with many reads but few hearts, but Vocal pay me for the reads and I am very proud of both of them

As you can see I am sharing some of my library with you.

Of course, like a real library, it is open to the public 24/7 and they can read as much as they like. They can choose the community if they want to narrow down their reading options so if you wanted to just check out what I had published in the Gamers Vocal Community you would look here

And you can do that for any community.

This is the poem that I am most proud of, and my audience agrees that it is a truly great piece of poetry, reimagining "The Raven" by Edgar Allen Poe.

I should share some of my least-read stories that I think you may like to visit, though some have a lot of hearts but very few reads.

This is one about a local are of some amazing rock formations. They are nit huge but they are geographically amazing, and this has not been read many times.

And these were some observations on the books we do not read. It has six hearts but only two reads. I have a few ideas why that happens but there is no way I can prove it.

And to complete your dip into my Vocal library a little fiction with five hearts and two reads. The people who commented liked it so it can't be that bad and I think it is good, otherwise I would not have published it.

Thank you for reading and getting this far,

VocalShoutoutPublishingProcessInspirationCommunityAdviceAchievements

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨24 days ago

    Your read numbers are so impressive! I have nothing even close to that! I honestly sometimes wonder if there are more than 12 people actually on this platform 😂

  • All of your stories are awesomeeee! You already know this by now but I'm gonna say it again. I'm a huge fan of your writing!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Loving this!!!

  • Nice. I'd read some of these, others I had not (but have now).

  • Mark Gagnon7 months ago

    I don’t have nearly the library that you have built, but I’m working on it. I have yet to figure out what gets people’s attention. It seems very hit and miss. Good luck with your continuing story telling.

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.