The Swamp logo

I'm from the murder capital...

Where they murder for capital...

By Nefarious DarriusPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
P/C: One of my Little Sisters who was riding thru The City w/ me at some point last month. One Love, Sis.

14MAY2023; 2251, SUN– Maryland, USA

Shoutout to the self proclaimed musical genius, Yeezy (aka Ye; or Kanye) for this unique title/subtitle combo. That's a solid; on the up and up.

Speaking of "Chiraq" tho, I'm currently listening to another Iraq war Vet being interviewed back in mid-November of '17. Bossman is talking about some awesome concepts that'd easily fly far over the heads of all the smug, obnoxious, detrimental suits that currently run the nation's capital with impunity.

I have nothing but disdain for them at this point in time. I have a "sneaking suspicion" that I'm nowhere near alone in this regard.

As the colloquialism goes tho, "I've been wrong before." Conversely, the so-called leaders are doing their damnedest to keep a stranglehold on the flows of info.

I'm a huge fan of the late, great Brother Malcolm (X). Especially his quote regarding the extreme significance of the media and it's power over the nation; as well as the world at large, by extension.

There's ample proof of this very matter in the society today. On the one hand, we have a series of serious ailments effecting Vets disproportionately.

Everything from addiction; to homelessness; divorce; and even the suicide epidemic. Meanwhile, all's the public seems to give a cahoot about us sending more of us to fight, bleed, and die; just to help support corporate interests.

What in the actual [expletive], America? We went from, "Liberty or death"; to, "Shut-up and take my [Freedoms]!" all in the course of just a mere dozen or so generations.

I'm willing to bet my bottom dollar that if I somehow got some Truth serum into a senior corruption liais— er, political official; on the up and up, he/she would be mortified at what they were admitting upon a few carefully thought-out questions.

Never mind if it were somehow televised and/or live-streamed. It'd be a blizzard of a day in hell long before any pol with real power did this on their own; without any sort of financial gain.

Ironically, these corrupt "representatives" are as loyal as Navy SEALs when it comes to continuity of power and such. They'd feasibly rather death by firing squad than betray the ultimate agenda.

We're talking something that they have had in the works for millennia even. Obviously, I'm not referring to the very suits walking around today.

What about the guys who give them their orders tho? I'm talking, "The same people who sabotaged Senator Wellstone."

In the meantime between time: We have a whole set of generations in this nation who don't even know, nor care, that the feds allowed/were powerless to prevent the assassination of the last real president JFK. "What is life?"

Seriously tho, how did we get here? What is the potential justification that we allow ourselves to be corralled like chattel?

I suspect that it's a contradiction of pride. We have too much pride to admit that we have been conned; and nowhere near enough to fight for the Freedoms that we claim we Love.

We, ironically enough, don't know the meaning of the concepts that are understanding; wisdom; and/or Knowledge of Self. If confidence is key to mental health, how can one hope to have it without at least some semblance of a sense of who he/she is and where he/she comes from?

"I'm not an analyst; but..." Let's keep it a stack: Two 12 year olds in The District (of Columbia) were separate, tho professional carjackers.

"How, Sway??" Where are the Dr. Umar Johnson's in politics that know, "[almost] all crime is economic"?

Seems like a case of collective amnesia in regards to another lyric by Ye: "They made us hate ourselves; and Love their wealth..." As Syleena Johnson sang on that same classic, "'Cause I'm telling you all, it all falls down...

***

***

Prayerfully, you gained something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If so, then please think about considering a show of support; however you may see fit.

Additionally, I'm easily reachable via Twitter. That's for private and/or public convos on the works written by me, my fav writers, as well as my other influences too.

The link in my bio will "counterintuitively" have that unmistakable tab in its main menu. Invariably, there's a tab in the very same menu cyclically returning you to my profile on this unfathomably superb site for writers.

Shoutout to all Vocal's inventors/staff/readers/writers. "[Y'all] the real MVP."

Lastly, if you're in the market for an incredulously original article of clothing or such: There's copious amounts at the link in my bio. Please don't believe for a NY minute that I'll be even remotely unappreciative of any and all who "look out for the cookout".

***

politiciansopinionnew world orderhumanitycorruptioncontroversiescongress
1

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 12 months ago

    The Biden administration is a vast improvement from the failing trump administration.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.