The Chain logo

Hey Dan, Thanks for Asking About My Preferences

I Very Much Appreciate the Advice For Crushing the Crypto Markets

By Everyday JunglistPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
This is an example of the kind of wacky fun me and my new friend Dan will be having now that we are friends. I am not sure about Dan, but I am not black though I do currently have one black friend, Hey Vince. I also don’t really know any girls but I am guessing Dan is a stud given how good he is at crushing the crypto market and such. Image courtesty of Pixabay.

Dear Dan,

I recently read your amazing and insightful article titled

How to Crush the Crypto Market, Quit Your Job, Move to Paradise and Do Whatever You Want the Rest of Your Life

I thought it was especially clever how you structured the post as a series of questions. I have never seen that before and thought it would be kind of neat to answer them so you have a written record for your files. A question from me though before I start, how did you come up with such an original idea for an article format? I sure wish I could come up with interesting and clever new things. Oh well, we can’t all be author, futurist, and thinker Daniel Jeffries. I have pasted the award winning and ground breaking article below. Note to non Dan’s reading this, If you do want to read the article, make sure you put on your thinking cap first though because it is pretty heady material.

In any event my answers are listed below each question. I wrote them a while back when I first read your article but wasn’t sure you saw them so I decided I had better repost them as a favor to my new friend, you.

Your new friend,

Dan

Do you like making money at the push of a button?

I neither like nor dislike it. Though I like making money, mark me down as a solid neutral on the button pushing question. Sometimes it is fun to feel the button squish under your finger, or to pretend that by pressing it you are launching a missile that will set off a global thermonuclear conflict, but more often than not it is rather boring. Whenever I do the nuke one I like to say “fire” and clench my fist in a spot on parody/homage to Captain James T. Kirk in that famous scene from the modern day classic Star Trek VI The Undiscovered Country. Nowadays of course “buttons” are often times just mouse clicks or screen taps or some other button-like stand in activity or thing. These are my least favorite ‘buttons’ to ‘push’. Apparently I do have natural talent for it though, at least according to every girlfriend I have ever had. You might be surprised to learn that it is not a very large sample set, especially after that earlier demonstration of my deep knowledge of all things Trek, but I think it’s mostly because I am so shy.

How about working from home in your underwear?

I had to stop wearing underwear in the 7th grade because of an overabundance of wedgies. I would probably be sterile today if not for that little adjustment to my standard wardrobe. Thus if I were to work from home the analogous situation would be to do so nude, and nobody would want to see that, least of all me. Therefore put me down for a no on this one.

Do you hate corporate meetings worse than the plague?

Can you clarify what you mean by ‘the plague?” If you are referring specifically to the bubonic plague, one of the three types of plague caused by the bacterium Yersinia pestis, then my answer is a soft yes. Hard not to hate something that caused so much pain and misery for so many. However, you really can’t blame the plague bacteria which had no intention of hurting anybody, and only fulfilled it’s genetically and environmentally determined life path by trying to survive and reproduce in the most evolutionarily efficient manner possible. If instead by “plague” you meant the concept of a plague which is generally taken to refer to any large scale disease/death event caused by an infectious agent or other biological entity, my answer would be to say it depends. Plague of locusts from the bible I did not hate at all, while I definitely am not a big fan of AIDS. In terms of corporate meetings mark me down for a neutral leaning no.

Would you rather be traveling the world, having adventures and sleeping on a beach in Thailand than grinding your life away in an office for fifty years?

I would definitely choose the beach in Thailand thing over the fifty years in the office. However, I reserve the right to change my answer once I get clarification on what exactly you mean by “grinding.”

Then you might just be a trader, my friend.

Awesome. I never had a friend before. My name is also Dan, new friend Dan.

But what kind of trader are you?

Do comic books count?

Are you looking to make steady, slow, conservative profits, year after year and protect yourself from big risks? Or are you looking to hit the home run trade, knock it out of the park and retire early to travel the world eating fine food and hiking in the rain forest?

I prefer Arby’s, and the rain forest is way to buggy for me plus I suck at baseball so I guess I’ll go with option 1. What were we talking about again?

Author's disclaimer: Publication of my works on Vocal.media do not represent in any way an endorsement of their outrageous and unjust censorship policies. I do not support those policies and in fact find them absurd, abhorrent, and an affront to free societies everywhere. Thank you for reading my works here, but know they are published under conditions in which freedom of expression is being muzzled. Therefore, any works of mine you read in these pages will not reflect the full range of my interests and certain topics will be by necessity greatly minimized or entirely absent. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the editors and moderators of Vocal. Since they won't do it for themselves I will do it for them. My original post explaining my position can be found here.

bitcoin
Like

About the Creator

Everyday Junglist

Practicing mage of the natural sciences (Ph.D. micro/mol bio), Thought middle manager, Everyday Junglist, Boulderer, Cat lover, No tie shoelace user, Humorist, Argan oil aficionado. Occasional LinkedIn & Facebook user

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.