The Chain logo

Crypto Retirement Plan: April Update

Progress report on my retirement plan

By Sam BTCPublished 12 days ago 3 min read
Like

If you read my content regularly then you know that at the start of 2024 I had shared blueprint of my strategy on how I plan to make more than a million while starting from $0 during the next 2 years as I expect the bull run to hit it’s peak the en of 2025.

Since then I have been posting monthly update on how the journey is progressing so far. During January, February and March the growth was amazing with many decent airdrops landing my way and many of the meme coins I got into pumped hard.

As with all market cycles nothing goes linearly up so it was quite expected that there will be some challenging periods in between as well.

April turned out to be a dry month for me as I did not get any decent airdrop and the market seems to be in a correction mode so most of my holdings are down compared to March.

For people who have been around with crypto for some years they know it is perfectly normal as all markets go in cycle and nothing goes up straight linearly forever.

This is also a good opportunity for people to start collecting their favourite coins at a discount ahead of the bull run gaining crazy momentum.

The most important thing during such bearish periods is to keep your calm and hold on to your long term convictions and not be scared into selling off your positions. You should also be careful not to be too aggressive in your strategy that you get liquidated.

Quick Recap for April!

I had made a post on my earnings during January,February and March which you can refer if you want to see the details. There was a steady flow of airdrops during the previous months.

The broad summary was that I got decent allocations from Airdrops in January from zkFair, MANTA, WEN, JUP, LFG (LessFeesGas).

In February I got the $STRK airdrop from Starknet which was worth about $220 at that time.

In March I got Polyhedra’s ZK tokens worth more than $500. This initially was doing well but has taken a severe beating during the corrective phase now.

April turned out very disappointing with the big airdrops like zkSync and LayerZero getting further delayed. Also it seems the golden phase of getting big airdrops is pretty much over but that topic probably deserves a separate post.

April would have been a completely dead month except for the airdrop from Nibiru of it’s NIBI tokens which was worth about $50 when I got it and now it’s down almost 50% and worth about $27. I have decided to hold and stake it for a while as it belongs to the Cosmos family of chains which I am really bullish on in long term.

I know the Cosmos, Atom, Celestia, Dymension coins are down now but I am not worried and continue to hold as the correction was due as many people blindly aped into the projects as the price was pumping in March and now they are selling it as they are not seeing any quick returns.

The only silver lining for April is that NIBI airdrop showed that you can get decent airdrops from free grinds as well. I had done a post in February about how to participate in the airdrop for free by just sharing their Twitter/X posts. Getting $50 for that in current market situation is not bad at all.

I will now include more free to participate airdrop opportunities in my posts during the coming weeks.

How was April for my Retirement Plan?

I was expecting that there will be some big airdrop airdrops in April but it finally did not happen. If it will happen in May or not we can’t be sure.

In April I had just 1 airdrop:

$NIBI - $50

My best performing asset so far continues to be POPCAT which has already done more than 50X from the level I bought it. My $10 investment in it is already worth close to $600. I think meme coins market is getting saturated with too many new coins being launched so if you are planning to make a new entry you need to be very selective.

So far my portfolio value was getting doubled every month but this is the first time my value has actually reduced. It was worth $1,900 at end of March and at end of April it has fallen to $1,600.

I am grateful though that POPCAT continues to pump else my portfolio would have shrunk by more than 50%.

As always when Bitcoin corrects 10-15% then altcoins lose 50-60%.

I will have to keep an eye on new trends to generate some liquidity from crypto as airdrops are no longer as lucrative as they were in previous years.

Let’s see how May turns out for my plan.

Cheers,

Sam

how to
Like

About the Creator

Sam BTC

My Post will be focused around Spirituality, Mythology and Blockchain proejcts which are the topics that interest me the most.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.