Styled logo

Tian's Gifts

This May Sound Like A Fantasy Story But It's Not

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 3 min read
12
Butterflies

Introduction

One of the things I find difficult is getting birthday cards for people, but usually, they are boring or mundane.

I was wandering through the Grainger Market in Newcastle and saw some stunning pop-up cards on display at a place called Tian's Gifts.

The shop is on Facebook here and you get to see Tian

So About Tian's Gifts

As you can see it is not a story but a stop, but the shop is a veritable treasure trove of beautiful cards and other gifts. Please click through to the site above to discover the full range with pictures and videos of these absolutely amazing creations.

I don't know if the lady running the shop is Tian, but she is wonderfully helpful, and happy to help in choosing a card or whatever gift that you want.

The thing is that these beautiful cards fold flat and when they open up they are a wonderful surprise for the recipient. I bought the one below for a friend and I think I am now sorted for every upcoming birthday.

I can see me getting this Pegasus on for my Granddaughter Alexis as I bought her a Tin Pegasus for her first birthday and Christmas and also wrote a poem for her, that I turned into a birthday card as well.

I took some pictures in the shop and outside mainly of the cards, and if seeing these does not make you want at least one of these I will be very surprised.

Dragon Boat

I can hardly believe the detail and work that has gone into the Dragon Boat. Imagine sending this card to someone special and how their eyes would light up when they open it and this pops up for them.

Butterfly Fridge Magnets

Fridge magnets are a great way to remember places and things but these are on another level, they are absolutely beautiful, and I will be using that phrase on repeat to describe all the items I have seen in Tian's Gifts.

The Butterfly Dress

As I left Tian's Gifts I saw this dress on a mannequin strewn with even more beautiful butterflies. This shop definitely stays in your memory because there are so many amazing thing treasures that for a few ponds you can make a memorable gift of.

Remember all of these things can be found on the main Tian's Gifts website. There are also videos on the site showing how the cards are made and how the cards look when they are opened up. I tried sharing on this post but the links didn't work properly, but check the site, and if we are good friends you might get one of these for your birthday.

Bookmarks

Another thing I saw as I was leaving, were these beautiful bookmarks that are made from real leaves. To be honest, I have loads of bookmarks, but there is no doubt that these are extra special.

Balloons

I think these balloons are absolutely beautiful hanging above the main card display and would be a wonderful addition to anyone's decor. I'm not sure if these come as a flat pack but they do look good.

Hummingbird

The Hummingbird on this one looks almost alive. I really don't know what else to say, it is almost paper magic.

Tree of Love

I think that the heart tree looks amazing. There is so much that goes into the construction of these cards, I do believe anyone who gets one will treasure it forever.

A Cornucopia Of Magical Cards

I think this is the display outside Tian's Gifts and you see how difficult it is to choose just one. You see one, then see another and all of a sudden you don't know which one you want because you want all of them.

Conclusion

This is an amazing discovery, and I will be visiting it for every upcoming birthday. That might be a bit boring for the people that I normally send cards to because now they know what to expect from me.

If you are anywhere near Newcastle, get yourself to the Grainger Market and Tian's Gifts.

trendswomentipsshoppingindustrydesigners
12

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Omigosh these are lovely and unique. Wonder how far away I am from Newcastle, I have no idea, will check it out though, thanks for sharing Mike.

  • Sarah Danaher10 months ago

    Very well done and the products are beautiful

  • Lilly Cooper11 months ago

    The detail in these cards is amazing ❤️ I will certainly consider ordering one for a special someone

  • We get things in a similar vein from our local Walmart, but nothing as exquisite as this. These are amazing. I was blown away by the dragon boat, but the hummingbird is absolutely next level.

  • Ohhhh, I luv this shop!! I wish here was one like it here, it's amaaaazing. Butterfly necklaces and all. :) When I worked in art classes I knew the woman (Ingrid, a great artist), whose father was the first person to make children's pop up books - wow how pop up art has evolved, she would like to see this. Great story!!

  • Great Butterfly Card 🦋 ✨💖

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Those cards are beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    I agree; these are marvelous gifts and I'll be doing some online shopping.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.