How Do I Get Paid?

There are several different ways.

By Vocal TeamPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
987

There are three main tiers of earning money with Vocal:

1. Reads

Vocal rewards its users on a CPM (cost per thousand) basis; more commonly known as “reads.” The more reads your post receives, the more you are compensated. Therefore, the more you promote your post through our community, your social networks, friends and family, the more reads you'll have in your account. Once you accumulate $35 in your Vocal account, you can withdraw the money via Stripe (more below).

2. Tipping

Tipping allows your readers to pay you directly for your posts. These are micropayments that go straight into your Stripe account (we take out a small % for the transfer fee). This is a great way to raise money for a cause, your book, music, writing, and more!

Learn more about Tipping

3. Sales

Do you have a product or a video that you're interested in promoting? Embed your Amazon product, YouTube video, or Spotify link into our modules to drive your readers to purchase, watch, and listen.

All transactions are done through a third party banking application called Stripe - the most popular platform for online payments. We never have access to any of your financial information. Once you reach a minimum of $35 in your Vocal Dashboard, you can withdraw money at any time.

How Do You Guys Make Money?

We're a publicly traded company (OTCQB: JMDA), so we rely on a variety of methods to make money. One thing we don't do is muck up your beautiful content with pop-up ads or other stuff.

wallet resources
987

About the Creator

Vocal Team

By creators, for creators.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (325)

Sign in to comment
  • Mohammed Sadamabout 23 hours ago

    Wow

  • The Lost Girl3 days ago

    My payment is still pending since 8th april 2024. what should i do now? is 24 april 2024 today. Any help from you guys?

  • The OPT code is not coming on my phone to link with strip

  • chris neubauer13 days ago

    I am reading a bunch of comments and am not seeing any responses by vocal.media. Are you getting responses, especially when it comes to stats, how much you are making, and whether or not you actually get paid?

  • MOHAMMED HASSAN 14 days ago

    I want to know how long it will takes for a creator post to be published.

  • Abaah Isaac15 days ago

    Great,I learn about different stories everyday,it also helps me in reading, but please how do I know my story has been approved?

  • Aafreen Ali19 days ago

    What's your payment method?

  • Pretty cool

  • Pretty cool huh

  • Muhammad Ali28 days ago

    Great

  • Kure Garba28 days ago

    Why are you holding my payment for past 3 you refused to release my payment what is going on with your system

  • Mmeriabout a month ago

    It is nice to know that Creators' works here are protected.🙌

  • “M”about a month ago

    Great

  • The Unknown Penmanabout a month ago

    I am from Pakistan, Is it possible of getting paid through my bank acccount? kindly inform <3

  • Ngoanbibo2 months ago

    I'm in Vietnam. Instructions on Connecting a Stripe account?

  • Favour Obi2 months ago

    I just joined this space I can’t see the number of people that have read my story

  • Levite Bassey2 months ago

    I'm in Nigeria, is it possible to have a stripe account? Please someone should help me out 🙏

  • kindly read my poems like and comment

  • Godwin Tanko2 months ago

    Great

  • LASZLO SLEZAK2 months ago

    I like the opportunity, which is why I joined you

  • Beauty Etukudo2 months ago

    let's support ourselves by reading people's stories

  • Remy Deen2 months ago

    Read for earning

  • Daniel Sullivan2 months ago

    Thanks. I am just discovering this venue. Seems well suited for publication of fiction?

  • Test2 months ago

    Thank you

  • DM3 months ago

    It's over a week, I have not received my payment. Support team is also not responding. Kindly help.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.