Psyche logo

Worsened depression

Stories

By SaraPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Image by DarkmoonArt_de from Pixabay

Well... my depression has gotten worse... It just seems to me that every time when my depression got lighter, I seem to get bothered and bogged down by things so easily which got me into depression again. So, I am feeling depressed again.

It is sad.. It's just a heavy feeling that you have that won't go away. It's like carrying a bag of stones again. I've been having depression for many years already, on and off...Sometimes, when I have a certain mindset, such as being more realistic, I feel a heavier weight of depression that is too heavy for me to bear. I haven't been cooking my herbs that much as before as I used to drink the herbs everyday. Now, I think it has been almost 2 months since I last seen my herbal doctor. I used to see him every week and drank the herbs everyday, not anymore. Because the herbs are rather expensive. It's like about $12/day for one packet of herbs and he usually prescribed me a week's worth of herbs and I've been taking them daily before for about 2 to 3 years. He said that when I initially came to see him, I was very weak at about just 40% well and I had overly high blood pressure. After taking his herbs for a while, he said I'm at around 80% well now but my blood pressure hasn't been that high when he measured it each time. But, I've stayed around 80% well for a long time already... I have never gotten to over 90% I think.. as if I get to like 100%, then I don't need to take his herbs anymore.. but I never got to that.

It just seems hard for me to get well and get to 100%. He said it has to do with me needing to sleep earlier and sleep better and to control my thoughts and emotions which I guess they tend to roam about to different places. But.. I feel that sometimes when I have a different mindset where I am not that realistic, I don't feel that the depression is there.. But, it's not like a mindset that I can just decide to change to as I don't know how to change to that mindset where I am not as realistic.. Sometimes, it just happens to me naturally and then all of a sudden I don't feel that the depression is as bad anymore. I don't know how that happens or what would trigger me into that mindset.. I think maybe when I am being less realistic and more relaxed? I don't know.

Many people I come across at work seem to have just one kind of mindset in that they can just get things done right and fast.

Anyways... Right now, my depression was really bad because I guess I switched my mindset to thinking of my herbal doctor being very supportive of me.

Well.. But I usually don't stay in one mindset for long...I think I usually slowly drift to a different mindset..

Anyways.. I posted something great to buy on my online shop. It's a hooded faceshield which seems pretty good against coronavirus. They also have some others that I will post up when I can and I will be getting one of them too. These items are not made in the USA, but made outside of the country. It's funny that there aren't many things that are made in the USA anymore. I think it's because the wages are higher here, so it will cost more for companies to pay people here than if they were to pay people elsewhere in other countries. That's why companies like to outsource their jobs elsewhere. I think tax incentives could help companies keep their jobs in the USA, when the cost to outsource their jobs is the same as not outsourcing them.

Also, here's a great social site you can join free to earn and connect with me there too. It pays you when others engage with your posts, when you refer others who upgrade their memberships, etc. Join free via my link! I also have more other free things you can join free to earn and save too on my facebook page. Make sure to join free via my links too, thanks. Also, if you are a business owners who would like free quotes for business funding and other services, like my facebook page here too and let me know. I also have some nice scenic photography to shop for too you can check out. Let me know what you think of them. Thanks.

depression
Like

About the Creator

Sara

Check out also http://beacons.ai/bizshop

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.