Psyche logo

Why My Clairsentience Drives Me Crazy

And Other Tales

By Iria Vasquez-PaezPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Clairsentience is all about the gut feeling, or feeling that you get when you meet somebody or walk into a house you are looking to buy. Clairsentients can sense emotions in a person, past, present, and future while not using the five senses to do so. Clairsentience is about aura seeing and psychometry as well. I can see auras, and I have practiced psychometry at a spiritualist church. Some people perceive me as judgmental when I instantly know if I like a person or not just by being around them. This happened to me only recently when a cranky person who was having a bad day wound up asking the “are you pregnant?” question to which my response is “I’m having a lactaid, that’s rude.” I knew she was going to say that. Like my bloating is annoying to someone else. It is a medical condition I have to deal with.

I need to be around groups of people in order to exercise my ability to finish other people’s sentences, live and in person. Empaths are also psychics that are in tune with other people’s emotions, past, present and future. Clairsentient people are using their feeling instincts to create a huge psychic antenna in the form of their own body. People with clairsentients just feel things. I used to drive myself crazy if I couldn’t cheer up a sad person. But being around habitually depressed people made me not feel good in high school so in my adult life I try to be around positive people who do not demand that I deal with their depression because in the now, they are depressed. We psychic feeling sorts feel depressed around depressed people. Or manic around manic.

This is why taking my medication is extremely important. I do trust my feelings to an extent but not all the time. I have to wonder if I’m able to screen the difference between paranoia and a real intuit. I am a business person, so I have to learn to function within a deadline system. This year for my Greyschool.com schoolwork I’m going to have to suck it up and come up with a deadline system to see if I can finish my classes that much faster to get to Year 6. I’m trying to study psychic arts and among that category are Tarot classes that have really improved my ability to read the cards. The cards are not of the Devil but a useful tool to tune into your psyche.

I have also experienced feeling worn down by my own emotions or by other people’s emotions. This is why I need to take my medication in order to be able to properly filter out other people’s emotional states. Otherwise it would make my energy centers cave in under the stress. Every defense I have would come crashing down if I didn’t have my medication daily. The psychic feeling center, Sanders remarks, are in the solar plexus. This center is what is the master antenna to begin with. It is linked to every major organ as well as most endocrine glands. This region of your body is considered to Sanders to be the “Feeling Psychic Reception Area.”

To get in touch with your feelings, you have to learn how to ask yourself what your feelings are in the first place. Psychic feeling is about accessing your emotions, keeping them separate from other people’s. Once you develop energy shielding, you are less prone to the onslaught. My medication helps with that. I deal with a lot of people who do not understand why schizophrenics need their medication including some in my own family. I’m just grateful I’m stable. When you quit prejudicing yourself against people who take medications, let me know.

Sanders, Pete. You Are Psychic! Simon & Schuster. 1997.

coping
Like

About the Creator

Iria Vasquez-Paez

I have a B.A. in creative writing from San Francisco State. Can people please donate? I'm very low-income. I need to start an escape the Ferengi plan.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.