Psyche logo

When is it Time to Say Enough is Enough?

The thought of losing so much sleep and dreaming a lot because you're feeling anxious, depressed or even stressed makes you want to say enough is enough.

By Lizzy ArrowPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Like
Created by Lizzy Arrow

For the past week, I have felt like the lowest of the low; stressed out, depressed and anxious. By the end of the week I ended up feeling ill physically as well, getting headaches and other ailments that had started to kick in to the point that I wasn't able to cope with it. The initial fear began with people coming too close to my liking in my bubble; when I’m in that state of mind and I'm struggling to cope with it, more symptoms kick in.

The question is when is it the time to say enough is enough; is it when you know when you're ready and the time is right? When are you going to fall next? Who is going to catch me if I do fall? The whole flight or fight mode had started oto kick in.

My friend Caspian has been my been my awesome rock; he's been there when I needed him the most, I know that he’s not going to abandon me whatsoever. I know that he's the one trying to help me, to be the supportive, caring friend and everything else. I know I can trust him more and more, but trying to find ways to be together is harder than we thought, until I say something out of the ordinary and we both realize how stupid the whole situation is.

That's how a true friendship or relationship goes because you know when you get that close to someone, you love them to bits, and your trust in them grows along the way. However, I still haven’t got much believe in myself nor the courage to ask for things, as I'm worried about being rejected in one way or another.

When things come back to me, he knows how to respond as soon as I start flipping out on him. He reminds me that he's not going anywhere, not going to give up on me, and knows to say those three words: I love you. It gives me that sign of encouragement that I need to say that I'm not going to give up on myself; I have my knight in shining armour ready to come and save me no matter what is wrong. Knowing I have him by my side is when I know enough is enough for me to keep fighting. Meaning that I trust him more than previous relationships I have had in the past; he is such a nice guy all round, I wouldn't give up on him either if he had his moments.

You basically know how to fight things if you know you have that person to fight things with, no matter how tough it is to begin with. But at the end of the day, you know you have that one person to be dependent on and vice versa.

depressioncoping
Like

About the Creator

Lizzy Arrow

I'm a full time blogger...I love writing writing is my passion. I write different types of things even have my own website called lizzysweeklyblogs.

Www.lizzysweeklyblogs.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.