Psyche logo

Twisted

Poem

By And I am NightmarePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Twisted
Photo by Adrian Trinkaus on Unsplash

My thoughts are twisted. Just like my mind.

Pulling, twisting, grabbing, grind.

Trapped forever in this space of my own

Will I ever find a place to call home?

I’m lost without you

I’m stuck when you’re here.

I want you gone

I want you near

I’m scared, and I’m lonely

I’m asleep and I’m awake

I can’t breathe when its dark

But the light burns me

You must be it

You must have a solution

And if you don’t

I suppose it’s just a delusion

Another twisted thought pulling me under

Till I can’t breath

And the water makes me wonder

Will I ever be able to breathe again?

Or is this trap

This place

This twisted plain

That of my own accord I’ve made

Destined forever

To be my throne

This place I call home?

But can I? Can I continue

Continue to lie to them

And more to myself

But how can I lie when I can’t see and can’t speak?

You’d be surprised, my darling

What powers surface to hide the weak

Beneath this thin sheet of broad-smiled-skin

Is where the true devil will forever win

I wish you the best

I wish you the worst

But no matter my thoughts

No, don’t listen.

Live your life the way you want it to be

Don’t follow me

Im going the wrong way

And I know but I can’t stop

So don’t try to save me

Do what you must. Do what you please

But don’t follow me.

Your life can be happy.

Don’t take my advice.

Be safe, my dear.

And never check twice.

depression
Like

About the Creator

And I am Nightmare

I am a budding writer, and still only a teen. I love any support that comes my way. I am also a Dark Empath, psychologist in training, and baker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.