Psyche logo

Thank God I married a farm girl

The relationship between mother-in-law and daughter-in-law exists in every family

By li liPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

I don't mean to brag, but I didn't think of the advantages of marrying her when I first married her. I have been married for six years now, and my son is five years old. It is only now that I am deeply aware that what I have got is a treasure. Especially after seeing so many men with bad wives on Chinaren recently, I am more grateful to God for giving me the best gift of my life.

I went to college with her. She was the commissary in charge of studies. I especially hate her at the beginning, because I like to skip class, every time the teacher rolled calls, she took the initiative to say I didn't come, harm each time to help me shout to the brothers who are depressed to death. The most irritating thing is that every time I don't turn in my paper, she puts my name on it. At that time, I hated her.

May BE TRUE IS NOT DOZEN NOT ACQUAINTANCE, ONCE, SHE WAS ANGRY, I BROKE OUT, SAID SHE IS a DOG, SHE GAS LIE ON THE table FULLY cried 2 hours.

How I came to pursue her afterward is a long story, more on that later. Let me start with why she's a good daughter-in-law.

After I married her, she did all the washing, cooking, and taking care of the elderly and children. When I asked her to hire a part-time worker, she refused to do it. She said she would rather save the money and spend it on her parents and children.

I want her to resign to be a full-time wife at home, but she is not willing to, she said a woman only manages their career and can be more confident to manage their marriage. She is a small leader at work, but at home, she is the best wife, mother, and daughter-in-law.

She has a good temper, maybe the girls from the countryside are like this, and she has a strong ability to tolerate everything. Life is very simple and thrifty, but considerate and generous. She is strong but gentle and virtuous. She is principled in doing things and always puts herself in the other's shoes. What moves me most about her is that she can understand people very well.

Understand this word, who will say, will say very nice, but really can do a few. Every time I encounter bottlenecks and pressure at work, she always comforts me and lets me relax. She never bothers me with trifles between mother-in-law and daughter-in-law, because she can always deal with them very well. And every time I casually come up with a compliment to her, she will red circles of eyes say that I am the world's best husband. Every time I hear her words, I feel very ashamed.

She was so aware of my personality, habits, and everything that she could always find the right fit. She never asked me to have to help her relatives and friends and family in the countryside, she was part of his salary every month sent home, and then take the same amount of money to my parents, the contradiction between the reason so many old women daughter-in-law can resolve, I want to with her mother-in-law and her mother on the same scale, alike.

She always tells her relatives and friends in the countryside that if there is anything to ask her, she will help to solve it. Don't bother my husband and his family. Her parents come only a few times a year to see their grandchildren and then leave quickly, never asking me to do anything for them. Every time I come, I pay attention to my manners and living habits, which make me very moved.

The relationship between mother-in-law and daughter-in-law exists in every family, and it would be a lie to say that it does not. My parents are engineers, and at first, my mother didn't approve of the marriage. She always felt that the family education and quality of girls from the countryside would be relatively worse than those from the city. However, at that time, my mother was ill in hospital, and my daughter-in-law (or girlfriend at that time) meticulous care and accompany all night, gave her a great touch, the mother said: biological daughter is just so, a kind woman, also should be a person of high quality, will be a good daughter-in-law.

After marriage, my wife did not have a red face with my mother, sometimes my mother's talk tone is not good, and she listened carefully, and never answer back. Once, I couldn't stand to see, said my mother, how can you use the hard tone with your son on your daughter-in-law, so impolite. My mother also came to refute not long, my daughter-in-law spoke for my mother: mother is to treat me as their child, can not see outside such a talk, I happy too late, how can blame.

Although in life, my mother will mouth broken talk, from time to time to teach their daughter-in-law, my daughter-in-law never in front of me said my mother is not, my mother can never find something to Sue her daughter-in-law.

For five years, the family has been living in harmony, and I have lived in such a happy atmosphere, but never feel that it is my kind daughter-in-law to give me. When I saw the vicious faces of so many women in so many posts, I felt happiness for the first time.

Apply my daughter-in-law's words: as long as you have enough strong kindness, you can accept all the happiness or misfortune life gives you, you can forgive all the pain or suffering brought to you around; Then you will thank God that you are a healthy, able-bodied person.

Marry a female college student from the countryside as a daughter-in-law, that is, she is not only with rural women's simplicity, kindness, diligence, strong, patience, gentle, but also the city girl's cultural recuperation, living habits, modern ideas.

She is not coddled by girls in the city, selfish, lazy, and can love you wholeheartedly and treat you as the only and the first of her life forever. This is a sense of achievement and conquest, but also pride and happiness for men.

She NEVER loses TEMPER, THE ONLY TIME THAT SAW IS, ONCE WEEKEND TAKE SON TO PLAY, SEE A DISABLED PERSON IN THE STREET, WALK LIMPING, THE SON WHISPERED OF ASK: MOTHER, THAT PERSON WALK HOW SO? Is he lame?

My wife immediately made a bluff face and said very seriously: remember, don't laugh at anyone, they are just like you, you are all equal; You look down on others today, tomorrow the person being looked down on is you.

Such a daughter-in-law, such a child's mother, what do you have to say?!

She always said: people are kind, as long as you have enough patience to dig into their conscience, then, one day, she will accept your kindness.

She told me that in life: there is no width of people who can not get along with, only the scale of things that can not be accepted, the person needs to have a deep vision length, dealing with things need to have the depth of heart kindness.

Girls from the countryside, are more tolerant, more upward, more positive, and purer.

She forgives your little mistakes and corrects your big ones. They are more optimistic, more resilient at work, and more willing to sacrifice at home. They are purer in body and soul, they will not betray you, and they will not be unfaithful. You're just gonna be her first and last guy. She worked hard, had no regrets, and let you have no worries.

She will not quarrel with you because of a little sesame matter, she will not be unfilial to your mother, will not be bad to your son, will not be capricious to you, will not make a scene. What she can give you is the best wife, the happiest family.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.