Psyche logo

Psychopaths

Responce to L C Schafer

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
10
Psychopaths
Photo by Nicholas Kusuma on Unsplash

A few weeks ago, one Vocal creator whom I love to read stories from and who also reciprocates reads, L. C. Schafer, wrote about what makes a person a writer. I commented if you can write in code it makes you one. Obviously there are so many different things that can make you one. This particular theory comes from something I feel I owe an apology for. Last year a Vocal challenge was Christopher Paolini's challenge where you write a story about a lost/abandoned toddler who is found by a dragon. My submission was not much of a fantasy story. It was a dark and disturbing story writing in code about myself and how I fell victim to a dark empath.

This dark empath was a manager at the Walmart I worked at and walked out of due to suicide ideation taking over. Last year at this time I could not identify the complex emotions I was feeling. Many people whose stories I read such as Kendall Defoe, Novel Allen and Ashley Lima have a love for books. One book that was critiqued was Harry Potter. I liked the whole concept of showing that there are fates worse than death, and how people never seem to realize this until it is too late. Being a victim of a dark empath is one such fate.

While working at Walmart this man knew exactly what he needed to say to win me on his side. He knew I had trauma and was in a weak state. I have been a victim of violence by homeless indigenous people. I struggle often to keep boundaries up and now more than ever I am aware that I have to prioritize myself. However, that being said, while at Walmart I was subject to manipulation and being forced to do labor without pay. One manipulative tactic which was very effective was the false empathy the manager showed.

Hollywood has a very odd sense of depicting psychopaths. Psychopaths are all around us. The characteristic that all psychopaths tend to share is taking advantage of a vulnerable person and not having remorse for doing so. In many of my poems I have talked about narcissists. I see them everywhere daily. It chills my spine to acknowledge that many of them go into professions such as community support worker, therapist, psychiatrist and the like. They tend to be a gossipy bunch and use their knowledge for coercion. It pains me to see that scams are often committed by such people as well. With Bitcoin and digital currencies available and the fact people are having to work themselves ragged to afford to live, people are falling victim to these scams more often. Elderly had in past been the main victims, now I feel the victims are the ones who engage too much in social media.

Back to the topic of psychopaths, dark empaths are the most dangerous type of people. They are narcissists, psychopaths and Machiavellian people. They choose their victims and then abandon them when they are no longer of use to them. The victim becomes alone, scared and even more vulnerable afterwards. Trust has said to be a more sacred thing to give then love. Loving someone is not difficult, but trusting them involves investing in them. A dark empath is a person who would not hesitate to inch closer and closer till you have no set boundaries.

As mentioned Hollywood oddly depicts psychopaths. I do find it odd that shows based on serial killers are made and gain popularity. I do understand it as we all have a nurturing factor to us and feel we can be the one to change others. It is an engagement tactic that I steer from. Empathy afterall if it lacks boundaries turns into anger. The intelligible/outrage anger is one of the few protecting mechanisms. Anyway once again Christopher Paolini, I am sorry I wrote a dark story and not a fantasy story. I will leave a link to this story.

https://vocal.media/fiction/victima-draco

CONTENT WARNING
10

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Awesome open share, but no apologies necessary!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    I agree with LC. You wrote from your heart and you should own it as truth. Maybe looking back you have rewritten it, but it still remains your story only with different words. You are on a new journey, we forgive but not forget. Let us all continue our new journey into health and healing. Thanks for the honorable mention, upwards and onwards we go. 🎷🎺🎵

  • L.C. Schäfer7 months ago

    I don't think you should ever apologise for that. You wrote an authentic story. Thank you for the shout out 😁

  • Darkos7 months ago

    So glad You wrote about it openly and shared I am facing similar reality where I do live and being victim can easily happen as of free abusive violence and toxic environments everywhere I prefer not call us a victims in this way we are warriors as You wrote psychopaths are everywhere and yes dark empaths are a huge pain I happened to deal with some and yes actually we are never free of them unless we are in our own world or let's say we found a healing that help us to coexist around them and disconnect I am glad more and more people start to write more openly about it as otherwise it feels very unsafe to be in the environment that is not capable or not aware of such individuals and watch out now as the energy and violence is much stronger as of autumn I already experienced it a lot and I truly understand you. healing from dark empaths is not easy and contact with psychopaths and narcissists on a daily basis can make us to heal entirely from them all I gave up many courses and jobs as of them and healing took longer than I realized it will, these people simply make us sick and they live as if they have all rights while blocking us in everything the worst is that they take from us completely and the best way to heal is on our own and through guidance from people who are aware of such individuals and feel energy and sense things another simply can't mainly as a fact that unfortunately only 20-30%of individuals can sense them for real some are immune to their harm which is something I need train and practice and learn to restore daily . Already many real people creating practices from which you start to see more and more good real people so learning from them helps to protect heal and restore the worst is that they attack each individual that is aware and they try all they can to stop such person from their life mission something what seems like fiction for some or surreal is actually a reality of a normal human being who can differ bad from good for real Dark empaths tend to choose the most sensitive and talented individuals to stop them from exploring knowing more and because they can't make it they will try to get rid of such individuals in school study courses work everywhere possible it happens inside the family too and each environment as non-toxic environments simple don't exist only a very little amount of good aware people do really exist they are the one to help when nobody around seems like care and feel even from far away ! and are the best guidance to keep on going when its more than hard I practice daily its an effort and hard work but it helps so much and during a day often people who help arrive as there is a completely different way of life and world when You practice and heal from this all that words hardly can describe the pain and the damage, past we cant change but we can practice to feel better about it ! and to notice more and more of good people around on a distance its good to have some laughs with dark empaths if it happens to be in conversation with one but also to clean and heal from their unreal reality ! We learn from everyone so when your practice help you to love yourself more and open heart more its the one to stick with for life I wish You such discovery and guidance! Much Love and Peace! once you know with who you deal its already the beginning of a warrior path :) You are a warrior much Love and Peace! Thanks for having the courage to write about it and share openly!

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    Interesting. Many psychologists feel that Hollywood rarely gets these things right.

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Fascinating how psychopaths work! I’m not a psychopath! I’m a doctor without a medical degree! 😫😤😳 great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.