Psyche logo

Prompt: The Creeps

What creeps you out?

By Nia on AirPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Jack/Jane of many faces.

What is your story?

People are fighting for what they believe in, in their hearts. We struggle with different faces that we have to put on to make sure we reflect another perspective on those who view us in the world. Some say this would be called a Jack/Jane of all trades. Have you found yourself drowning in your problems? Have you found a way out? Or do they attach themselves to you like shackles that you are unable to break? Can you tell your darkest secret out loud for the world to hear? Do you think that could release some of the pain that you feel? We hide the things we don't want people to see about us for fear of judgment.

I've learned to allow people in, scream what I am feeling. Not caring if I look at what society calls 'crazy.' Expressing myself, then bottle my emotions inside. I've learned that my depression hates when I don't speak my mind. My anxiety works in overdrive. I am not saying this will work for you but, it damn sure makes me feel like freedom. Freedom, something that I am not used to doing alone. Something that people take for granted yet never know what it feels like to be walking on thin air while suffocating from lack of air.

I lost my best friend to a drug overdose. I am still trying to heal from that loss. How could I have been there for here? Why did she feel as if she couldn't talk to me? I will regret not being there for her in her hour of need. Screaming, thinking of what could have been. I could have saved her from herself. If only she told me that she was suffering. If only..around for her. I will live with those questions forever, but until we meet again.

Losing my mother was probably the hardest and still most confusing moment in my lifetime. I've told myself before while she was sick to prepare for the loss of my dear mother mentally. How does one do that? You feel you have all the time in the world until the universe shows you different. We know that as children, we are supposed to bury our parents. We just aren't educated on how we cope after the death of our parents. It has been almost ten years. Every day feels like it has been on repeat since October 14th, 2012, at 12:09 PM.

Airing, my feelings in the air when I feel as if the world is closing in on me. My form of therapy is to write out the things I don't discuss. I just will let the world have a front-row seat to the pain that I feel at the time. Care to hear more about my poems, thoughts, and rants? Make sure you follow and comment. I want to know the things you go through as well if you are willing to share. Maybe we can learn from each other while I step forward in being social on social media. The end goal is that we can heal each other. What I have learned this past month is the majority of us are humans' while experiencing this rollercoaster ride called life, creating a safe space for all those who want to share: as far as my thought's tune in for more.

All thoughts are my own and my own experiences that I share. I want to document my past as well as my growth as a person. This is not all that I will talk about but, please expect it to be apart of Nia's World.

therapy
Like

About the Creator

Nia on Air

Mental Health Survivor, Poetry Lover, Thought Speaker, Truth-Teller.

IG: @NiaOnAir_

Website: Niaonair.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.