Psyche logo

Passenger in A Dining Room

⛴️🧳🧳☕️☕️🧳🧳⛴️

By Ocusan MPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like

Far off in the distance up in the sky exactly sixty one years ago there was a image that resembled a statue flying the the sky. I thought it was just a blurry smudge until I looked closer. When enlarging it seems to be a statue of a biblical figure, dressed in a white tunic and turban. He has the shape of a beard, as I question why he was there. This object of only a micro dot passed by only for a small moment, yet I being only one years old knew nothing of anything spiritual, or metaphysical. I have always wondered about Egypt, ever since I painted a Nefertiti bust that received a blue ribbon first prize in a Regional art competition for Veterans. After placing in that art show I was offered to compete in the state competition to compete against all Veterans in the entire Country. I signed some forms and away my sculpture went via air freight to St Louis Missouri. She didn’t place there, as I wasn’t allowed to travel with my creation. I felt that odd as i also didn’t see any photos of her on display. Trying my best to decipher a connection to a ancient spirit, I waited for a sign that I received today. It wasn’t in Egypt, as I have never in this life been there. The photo someone placed matched my photo where I circled the floating deity. Someone unknown placed a striking photo of the Teotihuacan temple at Chichen Izta. I have written previously about the solar eclipse I attended there, and yet i feel something is there..My mind drifts back to when I was crossing the Mexican channel aboard a passenger ship that took seventeen hours. Upon boarding it had a wall of wooden masks and a cafeteria as well as a movie room that was showing a Cuban movie. The two army soldiers with the 6 foot walkie talkie antennas were among the crowd. In the cafeteria they were serving coffee where when asking for a cup I was told by the man serving that he had no more. I remember getting upset and yelling, what do you mean no servicios! My hand knocked over a stack of styrofoam cups. I guess I was a bit hot headed. I then heard a voice.. Hey baby what’s your trip? I swirled around to see another American. I walked over to him and said, Mexico is my trip. The two of us strangers burst out laughing. He informed me that I was in second class and that I could get coffee upstairs in first class. I was unaware there was a dining room. Climbing the stairs I found a cozy dining area where I ordered coffee along with a quesadilla. We were about half way into crossing the channel. The air was stuffy so I asked the waiter if he could open the windows. He shook his head looking superstitiously at the pulled curtains. Are you afraid of what’s out there? Maybe sea monsters? He shook his head and wouldn’t explain. I could go out on deck later to get some air. While drinking my coffee I noticed the other traveler from downstairs. He smiled and sat down at my table. He wasn’t American after all, but a British photographer that had been traveling for quite a while. He wanted to show me a device that he found among the pyramids, as he said there were thirteen pyramids that he was exploring. It was a clay box he discovered in the Pyramids of the Magician in Uxmal. I was familiar with the Yucatán, although never finding a artifact there. He sat the clay Mayan designed artifact on the tablecloth. What does it do? He moved it over to me, instructing me to look in the top holes. When I did I couldn’t believe what I saw. There were pictures moving like a television transmission. How could this be? There couldn’t be a transmitter inside, The ancients didn’t have modern technology. He had no physical explanation for this, he was puzzled just as I. I looked more at the transmission. I could see a masked man with a glittery cape, a superhero of some sort. When asking the traveler he said he could see him too. He said that when showing his Spanish friends, they called him the One hundred Year old Saint. They said it was probably made by him and I should return it to the place where I found it. They were superstitious too, fearing something bad would happen from removing a object from a sacred sight. I asked him if he would return it. I don’t want to, I like it, I want to bring it to the Queen for a gift & possible reward. Maybe you could give it to the museum, I suggested. His eyes lit up & exclaimed that he would never have the opportunity to please his Queen if so. Funny that you trust me with your find, I said as I just remembered that I had found a artifact as well. His eyes showed relief as I took from my travel bag a glass hologram picture about the size of a table coaster. It showed the image of what seemed like a man in the clouds. The glass was broken and trimmed with silver. He took the picture to study its details. I think it’s Dios, their God, the image was very faint & fragile. He asked if I had found it in the Inglesia. No, I wouldn’t have taken it from there, it was in a hotel room I stayed in while in Cuernavaca. It’s a small wonder, you don’t see these in stores. He held the image up to the sunlight streaming through the curtains. I thought of the Church in that city of wine & roses. The priest dressed in white resembling the Popes robe. The illusive amber colors, as I thought of it as the amber Inglesia. It’s been very interesting talking to you, this hologram gives me more insight of how this artifact could work. It could hold a hologram, as the image it produces seems to repeat over and over. The only way to find out is to break it open. Oh no, I like it the way it is, being a mystery. Si, muy Misteriosa. I smiled. Extrana, he added. The sun began its descent as my friend said he needed some sleep and that he had a room. I wasn’t aware their were sleeping rooms as our eyes met thinking about being together for the night. He then said good night leaving me pondering the conversation.. Walking to the cafeteria I found people sleeping on the floor to my surprise, where I slept in a lounge room with a small tv set. Walter Mercado was on the television showing his crystals with his astrological forecast. It was a better forecast than any weather forecast. His magical cape twirling around and around. It was so mesmerizing with the ship rocking me to sleep. I awoke with the shores of Mazatlan, & left with this memory to share.

social media
Like

About the Creator

Ocusan M

I write in a surrealistic style learning new realities as i researched Quantum physics in Quantum Dreaming where the man had a Quantum computer in his home that could see into the future.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.