Psyche logo

My life the shit show

A brief look walk in my shoes

By Allyson cross Published 3 years ago 5 min read
1
My life the shit show
Photo by Sydney Sims on Unsplash

ell it all began July 12, 1990 the day I was born. I was brought into the lives of donna,George and Michael, world of pure shit. Before I even get into this I am not bad mouthing people to get sympathy I’m showing you the life that I lived and the outcome. I was a no good since I was really little I guess, my mother already could Already tell because I Till this day I glad I stopped after you she got her tubes tied right after having me so I guess from day one she could tell that I was just going to be a pain in her side.A child hearing all the time if they’re bad after a while the child just gonna start believing that they are bad and start being bad real bad. I was your typical child with hyperactivity disorder, I was treated like I was just this insane little child that had no care for anyone. I was always told by family members that I was a bad child and that is why Nobody ever wanted to take me out or have me around . I remember when we would go for a trip up to my Grammys cabin Up in New Hampshire the whole family go meet up For A week of fun and family time. Bu then there was the not one of those not so Pleasant timeless. My uncle decided he was gonna do some unnatural things to me and Tell me not to tell anybody what he did it went on for two years, my life took the ultimate downward spiral. Two years without single soul knowing till the cat was out of the bag I don’t understand how nobody knew my whole demeanor changed I had a lot of seelf hate , when when they found out I had this longIng for my parents to comeAnd protect me I was stervibg for it, sadly that was not the case, it was December 1997, I was put in my dads car and drove down to the uncles house To Confront him. I am thinking this is where he’s going to get it, all that happened he is gonna get hurt. But was heart broken when the was told was to never have contact with us and stay away from his daughter,I realized that my protectors were Not really my protectors. As the years went on parents allow me to drink with them every time my father will have kind of gathering I was able to try the drinks with him sit right on the couch and have a cup and drink with both my parents under the age of 10. I remember the first time I got drunk I was eight years old it was from Ginger ale and vodka I got so drunk and passed out on pool floaty, not one person gave it a second thought. After that it was the norm drink with my mom and her friend forgetting that she was not only drink with friend but her eight-year-old daughter who got up from the table is stumbled, then it was oh shoot she should’ve been drinking that! well no shit Sherlock. I was still a lunder the age of 10 but my dad‘s bartender, I was drinking screwdrivers at 10o’clock in the morning at the time.I know you might read this and be like oh this girl is just a sob storyShe just wants attention, The answer is NO!! I’m writing this for a girl my situation or a boy to know that they’re not alone. It’s my Life just got worse and worse entering into middle school I was actually allowed to bring Kahlúa and milk inside of a coffee thermos too school thinking about it now I’ll be damned if my kids ever want to think about bringing anything like that school or even drinking, But like I said it was the norm. I was never really invited much on my dad side the family but one weekend at 11 my grandmother brought me and my brother and my aunt vicky and her daughter went down to Cape Crod for a weekend. I remember just had to ask my grandma one time to go to liquor store and she brought us I remember the one I picked out, it was arbor mist Merlot till this day I still can’t drink merlot. The weekend was a train wreck me and my grandmother finished the bottle and I found my aunts vodka stash and finish that too. I got so trashed I still remember my grandmother telling my brother I couldn’t go swimming because ” your sister is too drunk“. I feel like my whole life was a set up to be one big failure, I was a straight alcoholic by the time I turn 16 heroin attic by the time I was 15 in and out of detox till I was 18. Start smoking crack at 19 getting pregnant with my first daughter start shooting drugs again lost my daughter met a drug dealer got pregnant again then had a nice lengthy stay at MCI Framingham. There’s a lot on my life I did not put yes but that’s another time in another story right now I’m just given the brief. But I will get into it if this blows up. I’ve never done this before some part of me feels kind of awkward because now people are going to know The twisted Ness of my life but also now it’s something I get off my chest. A lot of the stuff that I succeeded in my life wasn’t any help by my parents or my family it was hard work for myself everything I know I taught myself. I hope someone reads my story and it hits home in a good Way is you know you’re not alone. I’m a married woman now with four kids, my life isn’t where I want to be right now but with a bit of hard work and dedication I can have the world by the balls, But for now I’m just gonna take it a day at a time.

recovery
1

About the Creator

Allyson cross

My name is Allyson and with my writing I’m a take you on a journey through my life to the ups and downs in the downs I’m not here to make anyone feel bad for me but to show you that I am a survivor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.