Psyche logo

HOW I OVERCAME DEPRESSION AND ANXIETY - THE BREAKTHROUGH THAT SAVED MY LIFE

Depression and anxiety are two of the most common health problems that many people experience at some point in their lives. They’re not just a few years old, they’re here and they’re here to stay until you get what you want. Depression and anxiety are very complicated condition and there is no one-size fits all cure.

By Alwina peterPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
3

I’VE STRUGGLED WITH SEVERE DEPRESSION AND ANXIETY MY WHOLE LIFE. IN THIS ARTICLE, I’LL SHARE MY TRANSFORMATION STORY.

1: How I Overcame Depression and Anxiety

I went through a lot of depression and anxiety as a teenager, and I overcame them in the way that I did. This is one of the first things that I would tell someone who is struggling with these problems. If you’re struggling with depression or anxiety, I would say that the best way to overcome these problems is to go to therapy and talk to someone who can help you. Therapy can be a great outlet for you because it’s something that you can do alone and there’s no pressure to talk to anyone. 

Overcoming depression and anxiety is a lifelong process, but it is possible. The most important thing is to always be open to treatment and not to be afraid of seeking help. I'm not a doctor or a therapist, so I can't tell you exactly how to overcome depression, anxiety, or any other mental illness. I can only tell you about my experience and what worked for me. Hopefully, some of my experiences and suggestions will be helpful for you!

2: How to Take Action – No Matter How Small

It’s important to understand how to take action. You want to learn how to take action without making the actions unnecessary or taking too much of a risk. It’s also important to make sure you’re not getting too far ahead of yourself or taking actions that you’re not capable of doing. When you’re starting out, it’s important not to get too carried away or make rash decisions. I have been struggling with anxiety and depression for as long as I can remember. The first time I was diagnosed with depression was when I was about 14 years old and it was then that I was prescribed anti-depressants. I took them for a few months and then stopped taking them, although I continued to struggle with my mental health for many years. I thought maybe the meds would help, but they didn’t.

3: How I Overcame Depression in 7 Steps

If you’re facing depression, it’s important to remember that the process is not the same as the result. When you’re feeling depressed, you need to remind yourself that depression isn’t your fault. When you’re depressed, it’s not that you’re inherently bad, that you’re inherently a bad person, or that you’re inherently incapable of doing anything. What you need to do is learn how to deal with your feelings, not let them control you.

4: How to Overcome Depression - The Little Things You Do Every Day

When you’re depressed, you want to be able to do the little things that make life enjoyable. Things like going out to social events or learning new things. When you’re depressed, you don’t want to do the same things over and over again, so it’s important that you take time to do things that give you pleasure.

Depression and anxiety are conditions that have the potential to destroy lives. The worst part is, depression and anxiety often go undiagnosed and untreated. Despite this, there are plenty of alternative treatments to help you overcome depression and anxiety. One of the most successful treatments for depression and anxiety is CBT Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT) is one of the most successful treatments for depression and anxiety. CBT teaches you to recognize your negative thought patterns and change them. CBT teaches you to recognize your negative thought patterns and change them.

Overcoming depression and anxiety is a challenge. I wrote this piece to help others who are going through the same thing, and recognize that they're not alone.

anxietydepression
3

About the Creator

Alwina peter

Sharing the best self-improvement tips and personal growth ideas that will help you build a fulfilling life.

She/Her 🐥

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jessi2 years ago

    Thank you so much for sharing about your experience!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.