Psyche logo

An Open Letter to Depression - Part 1

Why Anxiety, Depression and Stress Are Real ?

By AryanPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Dear Mind,

Thank you for reading myself. I am writing this letter to dictate you that I have won, I have won from your misdeeds, the foul plays which your steamy wires and connections used to play with me. It's over now, that anxiety, that unnecessary stress, the unique non-existential thoughts cannot bear over me now, This letter is to tell you that you have lost, lost all against all your tactics.

The problem was that unless I tell you my conditions, you would return and begin the betrayal game again, the same you did when I was merely a boy of hardly Five or Six, see I cannot even remind myself, how exactly old I was.....

I remember the day when you came over me and told me that my brother used to bully me every time, every time I tried to choose my side over his which made his teen anger to throw me off the bed hitting the bedside on my head while they watched and laughed. I still remember when uncle Rohan gave both of us some gift on our mutually disagreed birthday on the same day, I still hope my parents could make love on some other day, and he threw away my gifts laughing all over my face in front of his so called friends who are nowhere to be seen after we have grown up.....

Jasbir was full of anger when he saw me, I was not aware that being a younger brother was so torturous that when my finger was being burnt in the stove in front of the family members, none of them raised their voice against him, making a little boy uneasy, unworthy, full of tears just to feel the fire, I still don't know why.....

I began losing confidence, self-image was destructed so much in the age of ego generation that I began liking isolated environment where no one was present, not even my family and especially my brother. No one was worried enough about my whereabouts and about my doings.

One day, as you are already aware when I stole phone from Jasbir's room and saw the images of content unsuitable for a boy of six years old, you felt something and dictated new auras to do. It felt strange at first, the shivers, the thrills in legs, thunder in and around my belly but slowly I began enjoying it. It came to my rescue to the fire, It made me a longing and belonging to the hurt which others gave me and an opportunity to feel the relief......But....

Slowly the urges begin to rise, every other day changed to every day and every day changed to every-time as a need, a drug to deceive you, a painkiller to feel all the pleasures to decipher the slow poison from the people near me, but you felt good, so calm that none of that mattered now, it was a past for you, you needed more, more dopamine, more release and more physical torture......

The pain transformed into most peaceful times, Jasbir was enrichment to meet and a fight with him was sought after, still, you say that he was at the par with me, are you serious ?

But I have won over it, I have won over your foul tactics to tell me that my brother is the cause of my worry and no one else, are you even sure of that ?

Let me tell you what happened afterwards when I grew a bit to enlighten you more than you are now, and then we would decide who needs a par agreement on the same....

This time, I have Won....... I'll tell you more when we meet next time.....

Your's own

Rajbir

anxiety
Like

About the Creator

Aryan

A keen Counsellor, Psychologist and a Mental Health Professional whose hope is to guide everyone when needed at www.healthwithnia.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.