Psyche logo

a lonely world

causes & effects

By Katie LinanePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

As I lay here wide awake, and alone in my bedroom at 5:10am on a Sunday, I cannot help but wonder where I would usually be right now...

With my friends, surely. My most treasured thing on earth, my friends. Usually around this time we would always be at some sort of after-party or kick- on type scenario, or if we were not there, we would be hosting.

But those days are well and truly dead. How are we supposed to throw an after-party, when there isn’t even any parties? Period.

I feel sad. I feel mad. I feel angry and I feel hurt but most of all I feel frustrated.

I feel frustrated that so many people of the earth turn to run by the old saying ‘ignorance is bliss.’

They choose to stay in the dark and they refuse to wake up to the true global issues. They allow the media to brainwash them into a different dimension that is run by fear, control, and power.

They lose their freedom.

It’s sad. It frustrates me above all things that my own family members, my own FRIENDS, they are no exception to this group of people I am referring to right now.

Everyone is under control is one way, shape or form. You are, as you read this right now. I am controlling your mind to take some insight into my own mind, which in turns allows us to connect. I too am under strict control. I cannot even go to a supermarket without getting yelled at and told ‘YOU’RE SUPPOSED TO WEAR A MASK!!!’ By an elderly lady who DID NOT actually have a mask on??? And used her scarf around her face for ‘protection’? Once I told her that I actually have a doctors certificate due to my claustrophobia, she had no response.

I cannot get milk or bread without stared at, yelled at and judged in plain sight. I cannot go for a walk outside of my house to clear my head and to enjoy some ‘fresh air’, without wearing a mask. How the HELL am I supposed to enjoy the fresh air that I am ENTITLED to breathe, when I am wearing a mask FFS?! If you are someone who judges someone for NOT wearing a mask... please... Wake up people. We are both under EXTREME control. It’s the amount of control, that we are under, that truly gets me. It’s more so of an attack against freedom, rather than anything. I believe that wholeheartedly.

When will be truly free again? I don’t know. I just hope more of the world wakes up soon before it’s too late.

coping
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.