Potent logo

Discos Dark Chocolate Crispy Rice Topping 35mg

MiMi’s Coffee & Cannabis Conversations…

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Discos Dark Chocolate Crispy Rice Topping 35mg
Photo by Pot Head Coffee on Unsplash

First and foremost, hey y’all hey 👋! How’s ya feelin; what it do? How’s it goin; how are you?

MiMi? Well I’m fittin to tell y’all.

If you are reading this blog right here, right now, I want all of y’all to know, that after a brief emotional breakdown because I had an aphasia moment while speaking, MiMi is okay and God has got me. 😁

What does God have to do with the edibles I mentioned in the title of this blog you ask?

And my answer to you will in fact be:

“Don’t you worry your pretty little head about it, because God knows.”

I will say that I’m really thankful God allowed certain situations in my life to happen so that I was able to experience the blissful pleasure that was the:

Discos Dark Chocolate Crispy Rice Topping 35mg.

In case you missed my previous 🌱💨 blogs, I’m a medicinal newbie.

Anything I ever heard about edibles was described as something of the equivalent of bein on an acid trip in the sixties. That scared the beskittles outta me, so I wanted no parts of feeling that way.

But I also read that while smoking cannabis is almost an instant pain relief, it doesn’t last as long as an edible. That sparked my curiosity.

Since my 🤯aneurysm rupture, I wake up with a headache every day. My typical goal for the day is to do whatever needs to be done to not allow that headache to become a migraine while still maintaining a desire to function.

I figured if I could take something that would allow me to do that…

*** gif from giphy app

So, I started off slow and I with something designed to relax me and help me sleep through the night.

The Select Blackberry Snoozebites -are awesome.

Sidebar: There’s a review I wrote of the Snoozebites floating around somewhere on the World Wide Web , but I can’t remember where.

But, in a nutshell:

They’re saving my existence right now.

I was out like a light but surprisingly kinda groggy in the morning. I was feeling crappy and all my stress was accumulating in my knees. But I managed to go downstairs and make a cup of Folger’s Black Silk with a splash of vanilla syrup and extra hazelnut creamer.

Then I popped the Discos Dark Chocolate Crispy Rice Topping 35mg in my mouth.

The first thing I said was , “mmmm dark chocolate”. Lol.

The crispy rice on top of it was really unnecessary and reminded me of communion wafers. So unless all the terpines are in the crispy rice, I will get them without any crispy goodness next time. The dark chocolate itself was sweet enough that I probably could’ve just put THAT in my coffee and let it melt and medicate me.

I had some follow up phone calls to make regarding some important life changes and I knew I had a grocery order coming later; so I figured I’d take the edible early enough in the day that if it had any adverse effects they would’ve worn off by the time I was set to cook dinner.

Interjection: I made a Tex-Mex hamburger helper from scratch with a special cilantro 🌿 lime seasoning and I dunno if taking the Disco made it tasted just amazeballs or if I am a pretty good cook in a pinch…

…and pairing it with steamed broccoli was that hit right there, yo!

Shout out to the Super Gemini ♊️!!!

Anyhow, anywho , back on the scene.

You may not be able to tell by the cadence of this particular blog, but earlier…that Disco had me able to multitask better than I ever had since the 🤯. I handled my business and even entered the Mother’s Day Contest on this site…so feel free to check me out 😉.

In a nutshell, apparently the edible helped me mindlessly handle mundane business tasks that needed to be succinct.

And a note to self, no 🌱💨 vaping on top of the edible MiMi, you’re still a newbie, watch your THC mgs 🙄.

Until next time.

✌🏼💜💨

Peace, Love & Exhale

product review
1

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.