Poets logo

Zombie

A Poem

By Colt HendersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

My body was stricken down

Burn to ash

Unable to have a nervous breakdown

My brain begins to crash

The absence of sight envelopes me

My ears ring into a deafening silence

The abyss makes me feel free

Despite emotions turning towards violence

Flailing my limbs as I lay there

Trying to scream for release

Adjusting to being no where

Seeming to be deceased

This is a short poem that needed to be written. I awoke one night with it screaming to be let out. I hope you enjoyed it. Oh, I love zombies! If you enjoy my work please feel free to read more, heart it, leave some insights and a comment.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Colt Henderson

I usually write horror.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.