Poets logo

Yours

More Than A Distraction

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
14
Yours
Photo by DJ Johnson on Unsplash

Does it take chaos to draw your attention

I would stir up the peace, just for a glance

Send you hurricanes, and be your protection

Take your burden, if given a chance

Rich or poor, I would be willing to cover

Any debts that are weighing you down

Call my name, be your comfort and lover

Trust in me, I am always around

In your eyes, just to swim in your being

Only ask, I would give you my calm

Near or far, I am here, for your bidding, it’s my heart that you hold in your palm

love poems
14

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Beautiful poem. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Lovely simply lovely 💕💖💖

  • Oh yeah, had me since the opening. The stirring up peace just to gain attention, love that imagery and that idea! This was fantastic!

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh11 months ago

    Beautiful and meaningful, Kelli. This should be a song!

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    This is sooo beautifully said; my goodness, those first two lines hit so hard! 🥲 Amazing work!

  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    GREAT JOB💜

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Beautiful piece.

  • Dylan 11 months ago

    Beautiful ❤️ Stay Blessed ✨

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    Wow, Kelli! This is bloody brilliant!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.