Poets logo

Young Loves

Dredging up the trenches... Sifting through the messes

By Mia LynnPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
One door closes... One door opens... One door closes... and so on, so on, and so on...

He was my 10th grade love under the moon as I fell for him that Thursday afternoon.

His penny candy eyes

never told me lies

But gave truth to the words he'd say

When haters talked

he listened, not

Just stood by me closer

We had different thoughts,

liked different things

but knowing that and loving that

We stood true to our "I love you"

I wouldn't have traded or changed a thing

For I was his super queen

and he was my super king

It made knowing of the pasts we had

not seem nearly as bad

So smiling we couldn't ignore

For he was the man that I had loved,

the man that I had adored

Through every choice we made

we stood together strong,

trusting and loving

whether we were right or wrong

And in the end

we became

bound to be best friends

~Marie~

I missed you in the morning,

you left before I woke

I looked for a note,

but found only a daisy

Sorry for last night

I didn't mean to hurt you

emotions were strong

maybe a little too

I never meant what I said

take it back in a minute

Why won't you answer your phone?

your answering machine has a limit

Call me back

we'll talk

~Marie~

It's been three days

The daisy is dead

You still haven't called

Was it what I said?

I swear I never meant a thing

Please I hope I wasn't a long fling

I think I really love you

Hope you're not... not too busy

Please call me back when you can

by the way...

Are you dating another man?

~Marie~

I've always wanted to lust for someone. Though I hear, it's the easiest thing to do. So, I wonder if it's true. Though I think I'm not supposed to. Now doubt is what I do. But the wonder is what I want to do.

Will lust relate so I can overcome the hate leftover from heartache. I want so bad to feel that unquestionable desire that will wrap me up in a liars fire. Tossing trust out the window in exchange for believing in all the skills lust can do.

Lusting over someone has apparently always been a struggle of and in itself. One where I'm trying to convince myself I'm only ever by myself so when the pain coincides with what I lust inside I can exercise, no restraint.

I've been needing to find someone to lust over and it's amazing that I found some ones who could lust over me to. A silver lining to the raging thing a new adult seems to always want to do. This is where the doubt leaves, wonder wins out and one night stands of experiments play out.

Sitting on the red couch

lounging in a low slouch

Thinking bout the way things

might have been

Me in my black dress

him talking less and less

Wondering bout the way things

turned out to be

It used to be so simple

then life took its turn

I needed more than he could give

to be supported and to live

Sitting in the iron chair

staring into nowhere

thinking bout the things

changing right then

Him in his baseball hat

glasses on and hanging back

trying not to notice

what's obvious to see

Walking out the front door

our eyes stay straight ahead

me trailing behind

with no words left to be said

Bitter sweet and sad

the door swings shut behind

Tears swell in our eyes

How could we be so blind?

Terrible Twenty Two

A loyal bestie

A lost lustie

The thing to do now

is grow up

Grow yuppie

That's what I'm supposed to do

But... But, I'm only a girl

and I don't want to!

Daisies grow up

from the lawn

so carelessly and calm

But, I don't want to grow up

I want... to sound an alarm

I'm a millennial, gen x,y,z'er

So, where's the party?

The chips, dip and beer

to which I can behold?

Cause... I'm tired of this

having to grow old

My friends seem to be so young

Not sure why I keep them around

Because I have to always remember

to keep my feet firmly on the ground

But... these shoes I'm walking in

are so broken and beaten up

but no, no, no, no, no!

I will not give them up

They're mine

They're mine

Everything is mine

I will not grow up

I will not grow old

I will do what I want

Not what I'm told

And.. I will expect

that the next man I meet

will treat my like a Princess

falling at my feet

*hair flip, eye roll

swish, swish, swish

to the mirror I go*

~Sigh~

Just my luck

It's time to grow up

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Mia Lynn

Show some love... Heart me, Subscribe, and/or Tip me. It's all always appreciated and taken as an encouragement to keep going. (Big Cheesy Grin)

IG: Summerbreeze0808 #mbeaven6

Twitter: LTGsMom0808

(All Words & Designs Original! #picsart)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.