Poets logo

You.

Poetry

By MaKayla Published 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
You.
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

I’ve tried to forget about you,

I’ve really tried to make it impossible to smile when thinking of you,

But yet,

Every time I read a new love poem, or watch a new romance,

I imagine it as us,

Dancing hand in hand,

I’m sorry, because I know,

You Dont have those feelings,

But I can’t stop myself from thinking of you,

While staring at my ceiling,

I feel a punch to my stomach, when I remember how it ended,

All I want is you back but your heart wasn’t given, just lended,

Though we never really stared, for too long at one another,

I still feel like at one point we did,

Want each other,

But sometimes I don’t feel that anymore,

Don’t have those thoughts and stuff,

Because I know you would’ve stayed if I was, ever, enough,

I know that if you needed me,

You would’ve never left me behind,

But instead you just left, no explanation, it felt so, unkind,

I feel like an idiot,

For not fighting my fall,

Yet you were my everything, my all for one, my one for all,

When I think of you, sometimes I tear up,

Because I know for some reason, I will never give up,

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m sorry,

Maybe it was wrong timing, the wrong words,

but why worry,

It’s over now, that means,

I can stare at you, without you catching me,

Because since you’ve been gone I haven’t caught one glance or gaze,

Just know, me?, is somebody that you will always amaze

love poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

MaKayla

I started writing real poetry this year, though I’ve been rhym-crazed since forever. It’s just something that helps me express how I feel when I’m too akward to say it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.