Poets logo

you

by nesa

By nesa reyesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
you
Photo by Tirza van Dijk on Unsplash

you arrived into my life by surprise

not just as another person but one that meant everything to me

the one who wanted to make me feel special all the time

the one who stood out like a glistening diamond in the darkness

i was fascinated by you

everything i did always designated back to you

you ...

different from all the rest that came before you

the one who never failed to put a smile on my face before night came again

and after you ...

there was no one to compare

you were like a breathe of fresh air..

the only one i was able to speak my mind to

and share my humor with

you were the only person who really took the time to understand me

i think that’s what made me fall more and more for you

everything about you stood out in my heart

and i noticed everything about you that i loved...

the way we lock eyes and your pupils would dilate...

the way i would just look at your smile and my heart would melt..

i want you to know that you saved me from days i did not want to continue enduring.

you healed my soul.

you will always have the key that unlocks the deepest and most profound part of me

only i showed to you

i hope one day you notice just how much you meant in my life

even now that we have only become a memory to each other

i’m glad you were able to be a chapter in my life..

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

nesa reyes

Hello and welcome to my fictional reality where the characters in my stories can come to life. I am an aspiring writer. I love to keep my readers engaged emotionally and always end with twists. I hope you enjoy these short stories <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.