Poets logo

You’ve Caused Me So Much Pain

After the honeymoon phase was over, things started to get real.

By Mya FrancisPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
4
You’ve Caused Me So Much Pain
Photo by Fred Moon on Unsplash

FRESHAMAN YEAR, SEPTEMBER 2019- DECEMBER 2019

You’ve caused me so much pain...

You’ve taken a piece of my heart and smashed it right in front of me. And I have no way to express my feelings to you. As time passes by, you only drift more and more away from me which makes it harder to even tell you these things. You moved on so quick. Got real bold, it’s sick. Like you didn’t even care about me or my feelings. You even told me you loved me. What was the point? You didn’t even mean it. You said all that you said in the heat of the moment. You made me obsessed with you, only to leave me with my heart in my lap just like before.

You’ve caused me so much pain... I can’t even give another man a chance. I’m so stuck on you and the past. It’s not like I even want to be with you, cause I don’t. I just wish you didn’t treat me the way that you did. You had your own issues that you have to work out. But why did you have to make me the lab rat to your experiment? Your experiment to growing as a better person. You could have told me you weren’t ready. We could have taken it slow. That’s what I wanted. You walk past me everyday as if you don’t see me.

You’ve caused me so much pain.... I can’t stop crying. I guess this is what depression feels like. I can talk to whomever, at anytime that I want. Unfortunately, the feeling of being okay is only temporary. I look at the loss of a relationship as a loss of a part of myself. I’m past denial and anger, I’m just sad.

You’ve caused me so much pain... I want to isolate myself from the outside world. Crank my Lauryn Hill playlist and cry myself to sleep, knowing that’s not gonna help. You moved on so fast, like what we had wasn’t much. It has my mind spinning with suspicion. Did you ever mean all the good things you said? Was it just lust? Why does this always happen to me? I know I’m good enough, beautiful enough, smart enough, amazing enough. You’ve caused me so much pain... my heart still jumps in anxiety when I see you it could give me a panic attack. You’ve caused me so much pain... I don’t know if I can come back from that.

You’ve caused me so much pain...

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Mya Francis

Hello to all my viewers, I have created this platform to share my life experiences of love, self care, growth, and spirituality. I hope you enjoy reading my poems as I continue my journey until the end.

One love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.