Poets logo

you’re back…again

˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠˙˙◠

By MellyganPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
you’re back…again
Photo by Lasse Møller on Unsplash

This is the time.

To write.

I’ve been thinking about it for a while,

I think I need it.

Especially as a result of these recent events in my life.

I knew more or less that this event was going to happen in my life.

I just didn’t know when, or what situation I’d be in at that moment.

It is the day of my holiday, it is funny enough to say to myself that it was the day that

I chose to start writing about myself, my life and my thoughts above all.

You’re back.

Another time in my life.

But I’m so scared.

The return of permanent anxiety is here.

I feel like I’m going back years.

I have this feeling of being that 16-year-old girl again.

The same fears, the same feelings.

I love you almost as much as I want you to disappear.

I’m almost right because otherwise you probably’t be here anymore.

But you’re here. And I’m here.

Why do I want to believe it?

Because I love you, yes.

But mostly because I have heard the words that I have dreamed of hearing in recent years.

----

Thanks for reading. ♡

Free Verse
1

About the Creator

Mellygan

✧˖°⋆ ˚。⋆୨୧˚ pusillanimous young woman, who immerses herself in video games and books most of the time. ✧˖°˚。⋆୨୧˚

feel free to follow me :

my twitter : https://twitter.com/Mellygann

my instagram : https://www.instagram.com/mellygan_/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    Wishing you so much luck.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.