Poets logo

you make me want to write love songs

I want you...to be happy

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

you make me want to write love songs

I didn't know when I met you

that you would eventually shake my soul

now I can't stop thinking about you

I looked into your eyes

that was my demise

now I can't see anyone else

your beauty petrified medusa

is it obvious that I would worship you

I want you to achieve every dream you've ever had

and if you live a happy life

that would make me happy

call me a little selfish

but I want to be one of your sources of happiness

so that you keep me in your life forever

love poemssurreal poetrylist
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.