Poets logo

when we're old and reminiscing

i want others to be jealous of our love

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

when we're old and reminiscing

about our great love story

I want people to be jealous

of how wholesome and boundless

our caring and devotion

really is

I want you to be the last love I ever need

to find you in the next life

because I have to feel this good again

did you inspire me this way the last time

our souls found each other

you make me believe in the power of the universe

that some things are destined

I mean I never would have met you

if I hadn't moved across the country

for a fresh start

I was looking for personal growth

now I want to grow into a person

that you want by your side forever

I called myself a poet

but I had no creative spark

no font of inspiration

nothing shook my soul

to the point that my emotions were so overwhelming

that I had to put my feelings on the page

or risk being destroyed by their intensity

then I met you

I've never written more

love poemssurreal poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.