Poets logo

Burned Life

Burned Life: Navigating the Ashes of Memory

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 21 days ago 1 min read
1

Burned Life

by Aranna Hasan Delwar.

In trying to solve the strange equations of life,

I endured all insults, burned in inner torment.

I was like an open book—

You easily read everything.

You easily carved scratches on my soft heart,

Forgot all memories like a selfish person.

I didn’t want to forcefully keep you,

Just wanted to accept everything quietly.

Where could I manage? You left for afar,

Left behind the yard of nostalgic memories.

Was it solely my duty to hold on to the relationship?

Maybe I was wrong in understanding you.

Nature changes its colors through winter, summer, and monsoon.

Does life also change through stories of joy and sorrow?

Perhaps...

The dreams have dried up with those times,

Yet, the burned life still needs to be managed.

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran21 days ago

    This was so poignantly beautiful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.