Poets logo

You

I Choose You.

By Jena RileyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Love is not a choice.

You don't get to choose who you fall in love with,

But even if it was, I would still choose you.

Because loving you has hurt me more than anything in this world,

Loving you has caused me more pain than anything else in my fucked up life,

Loving you has destroyed me,

Left me to drink away my pain,

And smoke away my thoughts.

But loving you has also made me the person I am.

Loving you has showed me what true happiness feels like,

Loving you has taught me more lessons then anything else I've done,

Showed me how to love myself,

Helped me learn who I am as a person.

Loving you has both destroyed,

And created me.

You don't get to choose who you love, but if you did,

I would choose you every time.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.