Poets logo

You for Me [Love between a Lion & His Hero]

By: Karlton A. Armistad

By Andrew LittlePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Artwork courtesy of Love Art Gallery FB Page 2021.

1.

Give up, my general feel was

I wouldn’t heal and there was no one to love

Out of nowhere, I didn’t see You coming

I mostly felt nothing then suddenly

You were here

Change, You changed every outlook I had

Be they good or bad, you changed them

Soul soulfully sings, Heart seeing circles & wedding rings

Dreamily dreaming, no need for scheming

Here You are, and our love has Me brightly beaming.

2.

Letting go of this gruesome pain

Learning to Love all over again has not been a breeze or easy

Leaving the past behind and clearing My mind

So I can let You in completely

Sweetly surprised, tears flooded my eyes

When my ears heard You say You love Me

A blessing with no secret guise, hope long lost now revived

Making it miraculously magical to say back to you

With all My heart; I love You too.

3.

Positive growth for Me; I didn’t see still happening

Faith’s fairy-tale bridge to My soul’s awakening

My breath shaking just to hold your hand

Who could have expected, what my life circle now reflected

You for Me and as it should be, a Union that will time withstand

You for Me, My whole life filled with gifted glee

Living & Loving My Man.

[END]

love poems
2

About the Creator

Andrew Little

Carlton A. Armistad is the pseudonym for Andrew R. Little. I prefer writing under this as it allows me to look at any body of work I complete separate to my personal day-to-existence, and safeguards my relationships and family.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.