Poets logo

You Are the Light: A Poem of Unwavering Love

A Balm for the Soul: Your Touch

By Vaz BavPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the depths of my heart, a fire burns bright,

A flame that never flickers, day or night,

It's a love that's pure, steadfast and true,

And it's all because of you.

Your presence in my life is a light,

A beacon that guides me through the night,

Your smile is a balm that soothes my soul,

And it makes my spirit whole.

In your embrace, I find a home,

A place where I'm never alone,

Your touch is like a gentle breeze,

A whisper that brings me to my knees.

With every moment that we share,

I feel the weight of life's cares,

Lifted from my heart and mind,

As we leave the world behind.

And so my love, I offer this,

A pledge of all my heart and bliss,

To love you always, till the end of time,

And to make your heart forever mine.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Vaz Bav

I am a storyteller at heart, using words to convey emotions and ideas. My diverse experiences bring depth and perspective to my writing, creating impactful and engaging content. Let's explore the power of words together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.