Poets logo

You Are Art

ode to my muse

By Leigh SchillingPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
You Are Art
Photo by Birmingham Museums Trust on Unsplash

You told me once that you didn’t think you were creative

You told me that as much as you loved the arts,

Your skills were elsewhere.

And this may be true,

You’ve a scientific mind,

Educated,

A scholar,

But I saw more

You see

Your eyes paint landscapes as they gaze at me

Me, an empty canvas, to you

Your fingers create such sweet music

As they trace my curves

Your breathe, as hot as kiln fire

Shaping me like clay

Your mouth on my neck

Your words are poetry to my ears

You speak in sonnets and limericks

The thing is

You, yourself, are art

You are creativity.

An artist all your own

love poems
1

About the Creator

Leigh Schilling

My name is Leigh

I am a conundrum

I write to understand

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.