Poets logo

You and I

A Love Language.

By QuoteveryPublished 7 days ago 1 min read
You and I
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Let us go then, you and I,

When the evening is out against the sky.

Time for you and time for me,

Before the talking of a toast and tea.

In your eyes, I see the stars,

So bright and shining, no bars.

In your smile, I find the Moon,

Warming my heart, making me run.

By Everton Vila on Unsplash

In your embrace, I feel so free,

Like waves dancing in the sea.

In your laughter, I hear the music play,

Filling my world, brightening my day.

You and I sing like a perfect rhyme,

In this fleeting, wondrous time.

Hand in hand, as we journey through,

The Eyes bond the love gazing you through.

By Thought Catalog on Unsplash

You are the intense bliss,

To see the rest of my life in your eyes.

It is not, you and I mean to be,

It is our souls that adore each one.

inspirationalnature poetrylove poemsFriendshipFree Versechildrens poetry

About the Creator

Quotevery

Quotes || Poems || Poets || Stories

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Quotevery (Author)6 days ago

    Subscribe to Quotevery for such wonderful Poets & Quotes.

QuoteveryWritten by Quotevery

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.