Poets logo

You and I

our love

By Gail S.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
3
You and I
Photo by Khadeeja Yasser on Unsplash

In my heart of hearts

I know this much is true

I have never felt such a love

As I feel when I’m with you.

As high as any mountain

As deep as any sea

I’ll never find a truer love

Than the one between you and me.

As bright as the brightest star

On a dark and moonlit night

Our love will always guide us

To the path that’s always right.

Deep and hard is how we love

This much I’ll always know

We nurture it with kindness

And slowly watch it grow.

Our love is never ending

No need to question why

Heart to heart and soul to soul

There’s only you and I.

All my love, G.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.