Poets logo

You-9

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 20 days ago Updated 17 days ago 1 min read
7
You-9
Photo by Felicity Lynn on Unsplash

I’ll never forget

You were there for me in my hour of regret

Trapped in a cycle of pain

Blaming myself for all that had happened

Even if I had no control over it

You were my solace in the darkness

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintageVillanellesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrySestinaSenryusad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryPantoumOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemslistLimerickinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakHaikuGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst DraftFilthyFamilyfact or fictionexcerptsElegyEkphrasticCinquainchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladartAcrostic
7

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll13 days ago

    Nicely done. Can feel the gratefulness come through this poetry. It’s always nice to have someone to share your pain with

  • Cathy holmes16 days ago

    Beautiful piece, Eric.

  • Grz Colm17 days ago

    A good friend!

  • Babs Iverson20 days ago

    Poignantly written!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.