Poets logo

You-5

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
You-5
Photo by Wilhelm Gunkel on Unsplash

I just want to love you

But you’re not here

I don’t want to be above you

Nor below

I can see the hole in your soul

Can you see mine

Can we fill each others

By giving ourselves

Our time

I just want to be beside you

And not hide from you

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintageVillanellesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrySestinaSenryusad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryPantoumOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemslistLimerickinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakHaikuGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst DraftFilthyFamilyfact or fictionexcerptsElegyEkphrasticCinquainchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladartAcrostic
5

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Magnificent!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Excellent words

  • The soulmate, legend of the hermaphrodite divided, constantly looking for its other half to made whole again, beautifully expressed here with such an economy of words.

  • This was so intense and emotional! Loved your poem!

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    I do t want to be above you, or below. Nice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.