Poets logo

Yo I lost my USB

A Sad USB Love Story

By Michael J. HarrisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Yo I lost my USB
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

YO I LOST MY USB!

No cap, I was about to cry last night. I got everything on it. From resumes to stories.

You not a true writer if you don’t understand this pain.

It’s like losing a baby

By Matt Walsh on Unsplash

That baby like hold up pause. Exactly buddy I lost you! USB where are you?!?

Had a story I was going to publish and it’s gone. Even if I saved it on my PC, still my USB gone.

Was at Panera, hmm y’all think they took it. We about to pull up and throw bread at them. Drive thru with bread!

By Louise Lyshøj on Unsplash

No I’m not overreacting. Wanted to write a story yesterday but my conscious was cloudy.

Thought about all the trips me and Red USB didn’t take.

If it’s at Panera I’m praying it is, I’m going to take it on a date.

Part 2 of this love story will either be a happy or sad one.

Just want USB to make it back home and I got dinner read too. Can watch a movie and write a story.

By Denise Jans on Unsplash

USBBBBBBBBB! Where are you!!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Michael J. Harris

I'm a young inspiring author and youth leader. I hope that through my YouTube and my writings that I can inspire the youth to both do and be more. Building on a ministry of stepping into the youth lives and allowing them to be themselves.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.