Poets logo

Yet you still love me into tomorrow

Youthful love blooms in grace even beyond silver tresses

By Novel AllenPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
James Orr - Unsplash

The shiny new glow of youth is now a distant star upon our horizon

Still somehow, we are awakened each day to the wonder

Of a newness within each other's embrace

There are silvery strands stubbornly entwined

Betwixt the dark messy hair adorning what once

Was, and still, with hope, is my crowning glory

Still your embrace remains firm, true and strong

You are undaunted and unfazed

By time's dimming of love and delight

I love you

The years have passed like star struck ships in the night

Your temples, once hued in youth's dark, tempting glow

Are now silvery and devilishly, invitingly

Beautifully divine

Thank you for loving me

For happiness, joy and kindness

Thank you for always listening, even when you

Were right and I was wrong

Spoilt childish tantrums patiently endured

Your steely strength I have sorely tested

Still you smiled and spoilt me rotten

Not rejoicing when your proven point

Painted me shamed

I adore you

When first our eyes met

I, in stubborn defiance of

Your fiery, unblinking, soul searching

Fierce, heart pounding

Passion infused stare

Took flight, lest I be tamed

And made subdued

For my wild independent spirit

Wanted to be free

Kept eluding the words

Heart, pain, together

Love, Care, Stay

I fought valiantly

You waited patiently

With your rakish lovely sly smile

My resolve melted away

I slowly succumbed to your charms

Our passion, mutually joined

Burnt long and bright

I love you

LOTS~

Thank you for illuminating

My stubborn heart

With your light of love

N.A.

Little bits compliment of Yahoo Stationery.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.