Poets logo

Writing Whoas

A Poem Inspired by a Webcomic

By Atomic HistorianPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Photo credit: J. Jay @ Writing Whoas on Instagram

A poem inspired by a comment

After reading Writing Whoas

Thinking of all my personal Joes

Where are they?

Nobody knows

This is my new favorite webcomic

It hit me like a comet

The thunderous laughter it drew

Followed by the thought

GET OUT OF MY HEAD!!

No, really

The last few months

I can't seem to write at home

Neither this one or the one over there

But at brunch

Or at a bookstore I'm fine

Maybe with a beer

But never with wine

I like to unwind

Not lose my mind

I’m so glad I found your work today

You have a new fan J. Jay

Thank you to J. Jay for the inspiration. Click the link in their name to check out their writing.

You can find their webcomic, Writing Whoas here.

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or become a pledged subscriber.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    I just found him today too - so funny right. Maybe it was you that shared a link on fb.. I can’t remember now. Great poem too! 😊

  • It's so nice that the Webcomic inspired you! Loved your poem. I've subscribed to them!

  • And now I'm jonesing for a Whoa! (Or is that J. Jaying for a Whoa?)

  • J. Jay10 months ago

    A fantastic poem that encapsulates the frustrations of being a writer. Well done! I'm truly honored to have inspired such relatable work. I hope you're able to find your creative space! Please keep up the great work!

Atomic HistorianWritten by Atomic Historian

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.