Poets logo

Write Your Heart

On my soul

By Amy ChristiePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Write Your Heart
Photo by Szilvia Basso on Unsplash

Can you believe the wind

didn't whisper soft snow,

one drop of moonlit dreams

took flight,

in time to send soul tune

under the eaves of sorrow.

***

I found your dreams

still waiting

heart drops

kept in a handkerchief,

do you dare

let it fly,

can you still wonder every time,

I let the flowers speak

in sunny voice

and happy wishes,

ever after

still waits hidden

under a pebble,

which one could it be

standing

after lifetime of searching

heart calls

under a withered leaf

green soul

bright as the dawn

unfolds.

***

Can I tell you where sun

keeps pouring loving wishes,

will you hear my prayer,

if only I had dreamed your soul

back to my heart.

***

You stayed

and wondered,

you smiled,

but still had tears

in your wake,

a trail of diamonds

to let go

set free

write every word in heart ink

on soul peace.

***

© 2023 Amy Christie

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amy Christie

Passionate writer and journalist, striving to create meaningful connections.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Bassam mukredabout a year ago

    I love your stories so much

  • Bassam mukredabout a year ago

    Beautiful 😊💜🙏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.